Motivation logo

Watermelon Can

Risky Memo

By Risky4realPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Somehow, humans haven’t been inspiring me for a while, especially since the war started. Only few people who seemed big to me over years and decades have perceived it in the way it is and came with the right words and deeds, too few though. Indifference seemed the best that can express others; excusing the war wrapped in messing with the terms, the facts, with the perception of morale. Nothing seems big anymore which is not that obvious to express; I’d call it mutual indifference.

Mutual indifference to the god’s masterpiece is what I feel now sadly, but animals deserve much bigger attention in the way they are and how they live their lives. It’s not even numerous cases to describe, it’s just the whole behavior. Humans nowadays are not just struggling to express what they sincerely feel without help of a counselor, but also being sincere with themselves can be not that feasible. Took too long to say about the short, the next is about little siblings.

You can see how parents are expressing their parent integrity by their nature by any means to help the child grow up well, whereas the one that doesn't feel that animal duty won't let their family to grow. There is no place for any debates; I captured it on my brick, so you can learn from the doves how to be a better part of the society!

That's how I'm sure that our families can be different and we can have arguments with our parents, cutting off the connection with them or so, but they keep having their warm feelings wishing the best even though they may try hard to hide it.

The described is not my case personally, but this is what I'm observing every day and what is on my mind even when I can feel festive. That's clear, this is how I came back to projection to humans.

When we found two eggshells on the ground, grandmas told me that it takes not that long for kids to leave, so we will wait for three weeks to move the construction after they fly away. I wish they would, the last thing I want to do is to break families. Gambling does.

Nothing helps me with self-reflection and perception of the world at the moment than getting back to the country life in the garden with plants, doves, squirrels, and other new friends. All the handwork that is moving back to the ancient life and to the sensation of what I'd call being part of nature just messing with soil.

"Exposed worms should be put in soil", grandmas reminded me, "They're having fun there".

Back then being a kid, dealing with the humans that were having hard times with themselves and struggling to handle the issues, I was taught to focus on the garden and wood carving I used to do, that was what felt the better way than getting involved in the worse life. In retrospective, I’m saying that was the seed of growing possibility to make right decisions for me. There are not many things in the world that make you feel so rewarding than understanding that you are making right decisions, even though they could be hard to understand or digest.

In terms of a metaphor it's easier to explain: arguments and fights cannot fulfill your kitchen table; tomato can, watermelon can.

Back to the beginning, in 2019 Vano said,

"It’s coming time to clean address books."

It turns out right, though I still have hope and leave a backup.

Here you can find the first memo.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Risky4real

Artist, normal job worker, consciousness distributor.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.