Motivation logo

Vague Background Story

Karma

By Kat GarciaPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

I like to believe that everything in life happens for a reason. I grew up in somewhat of a religious household, so believing there was a bigger being with a plan was part of life. However, that's not exactly how I see it. I think that every action has a reaction, as in, what goes around comes around. Whether it was in a past life or current life, it will all come back. I'm not extremely religious, but then again most Millennials aren't. I believe that karma is most definitely a bitch, and she will most definitely get you back.

Therefore, I've tried so hard to keep a positive outlook on life. I shouldn't say that though, because I do a very bad job at keeping that up. I tend to go through these phases where I'll be positive for maybe a week or two and then this sudden down mood gets to me and ruins it all. I should probably mention that I do have depression, I'm Bipolar, I get anxiety almost 90 percent of my life, and somewhat of PTSD which I will eventually get to later on in one of my other stories. Take into consideration that I am in no way trying to use those things as excuses, but I dwell in these issues and struggle very hard to get out of my head.

Something I've learned with all my experiences is that no matter how hard it gets, it'll eventually get better. In order to maintain a positive outlook on life, one has to surround themselves with positivity. I tried unfollowing any negative pages on my social media, anything that made me feel upset or reminded me of my past was deleted. I have to say though, surrounding yourself with positive people that want nothing but the best for you and are willing to help, is the best way to help yourself. Whether it's a friend or family member, or even a significant other. You have to be around people who are living their best life so that you can do the same.

Trust me when I say, it will be hard to get rid of all the negative energy in your life, but it's for the best. People that are always down in the dumps will drag you down with them. The saying, "Misery loves company" couldn't be any more truthful. Put yourself in an environment where you will succeed.

Anyway, I was trying to get to a point here, I feel like in one way or another everything that has happened to me was for a reason. I don't know if I royally fucked up in this life or if it was in a past life, but so much has happened that it makes me wish I could just be more positive and move forward. I also don't know if I wrote this for someone to read and relate, or if I wrote this more for myself. I know I'm leaving you in the dark with it all, but in a way I hope this intrigues you to read more of my stories. Regardless, I hope who ever is reading this is doing better for themselves. I know I'm trying to better myself right now and I hope that the future stories to come help or relate to you in any way that can help. Whether it'll be stories of my life, or short stories I come up with, or poetry you can relate to, I will do my best to keep you reading. Thank you for taking the time to read this, there will hopefully be more to come.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.