Poets logo

All on my own

Backed in a corner

By Kat GarciaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

It hurts when the only person you want to see

Is the one pushing you away.

I have so much to tell you

But now im left with nothing to say

It was your arms that I needed

To feel at home again,

But those moments are gone.

No more needing to pretend.

It’s time to fully rely on myself.

There’s no one else there.

I am my only savior now,

No one said life would be fair.

Now I’m backed against a corner

Scared and alone

No more wanting you,

I just have myself to hold.

Where do I go from here

With no one on my side

How do I find myself

With my feelings amplified.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.