Motivation logo

Trying Vs. Doing

The Difference

By Ada'Mesha AdkinsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
#FACTS

A lot of people such as myself say a lot of things that I am going to TRY. But what they and I don't realize is nothing comes from trying because anybody can say "Ima try" or I'll try to do it" or "I'll try to do the best I can at school or work" but it doesn't start with you TRYING. It starts with you DOING. I could walk around all day saying Ima try, right! but then wouldn't it be easier to just do? I didn't really think like that as a teen growing up...every-time I would go to school, my grandmother would say "have a good day in school or have a good day at work" and I would be like "I'll try". I'll be honest if I was just doing vs. trying, my life would be 10x different right now. And It doesn't mean my life is a mess right now but I would be in a different position than I am in now. I don't think going through life with that mindset of "trying" will do any good because it's almost like I'm taking an interest in something right? and with that interest I'm only giving or I might just give 75% vs. doing that will give me 100% to. Like it's all within the mindset of having and y'all I didn't realize that until recently...REAL TALK. The place I'm in right now in my life has me realizing TO NOT wake up every morning and TRY but DO because at the end of the day what I've done and the results of that speaks VOLUMES...y'all seriously! I wake up every morning now and think to myself why am I constantly saying "I'll try" because everything I've done thus far in my life I'VE DONE! And I get it, it's easy for anyone to fall under or to feel like TRYING in their lives...I don't know about the percent of the world that's trying but I'm tired of trying because when I've learned that when it comes to doing, committing and having determination I'm on 100! I see the world we live in now and everything seems so easy for others to do or accomplish but it's not even that it's easy for anyone...People just DO! and that's what it's about....I remember being in school taking tests barely passing and teachers telling me "you have the potential to go far, you just have to use it". Why and how can I even possibly remember that in this day and age, I mean I'm only 22...what impact would and could that have on my life now? FACTS. What I've come to realize is that the reason they said that and it's stuck with me to this day and age now is because it's true. And it's even crazy that I can remember that but it's true. My life doesn't stop because I'm older and have bills or things I have to do...my life STARTS because I have those things but not only that I have DOMINION. I have control in how much I not try but DO. I have belief that my life doesn't control me but I control my life and me trying is NOT AN OPTION. I've learned that I have to be the best at what I do and not give 30%, 50% and 75% worth a try. My life is worth committing to and really without God I have nothing. Are y'all hearing me!!!? Like you can't wake up and blame someone else for why you aren't where you are? If I would have done that, my mindset would have been so off! God himself would have had to come down and strike me to GET IT TOGETHER!! We all only get one life to live and be it if I die today or tomorrow, all I know is my business better be here and I'm not just talking "mentally here" but it better be physically here...the building, signs, website...everything. I don't know about the rest of society but my life means something and by me "trying" every morning isn't going to bring everything I want in this world but me DOING will. And I'll see to it that before I die not only my business but name WILL speak volumes.

Stay Tuned For More :)

self help
1

About the Creator

Ada'Mesha Adkins

HEY GUYS, I'M NEW HERE!!!! AND I AM IN THE PROCESS OF CREATING MY BAKERY BUSINESS. I AM 22 YRS OLD FROM GEORGIA AND THIS IS MY FIRST TIME EVER CREATING A BLOG LIKE POST AND EARNING FROM THIS SOO FEEL FREE TO SEND ME COMMENTS OR REACH OUT!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.