Motivation logo

Trying to be great

But they trying to stop me

By Queen Kadafie Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
2

Being Brown is what defines my culture as monster

So i keep up with the actions of my oppressor's

Being black in a community where they feel

Your the problem knowing damn well

I came after all the hate and jealousy

SO every day my sons know that they worth it and determined for the truth that they hide

Never stopping till that hate insides them stops and dies

I'm sorry not sorry

But I'm gonna do this till the day I die

Warn my people of the feelings that people try to coincide

but they cant help it

They moms and daddies feeding them that hate bottle that no one truly knows whats in it

And thats dangerous

I really mean it

Stop spiking those bottles and clean the inside out

because we dont need no more people dying from them trying to lead us

leaving us depressed and worried

All I want to do is get breakfast for my children

But they wanna take that

So I'm stuck in the food stamps lines and getting

And one dollar pizzas all because u dont like me come on

So F you for trying to kill our joy trying to stop the successes

How u feel if we did that to your family

And you could only find one generation

Making you look like clowns

I'm sick of that shit

Have you ever thought someone like me could be great

And have a life full of piece

Back then my people was kept away from reading

But since I can I shall Type their pain

And explain what its like to be us

And be hated for absolutely no reason

YES its been years but by now the whole world knows

What took place that left our generation scarce

And disarrayed and out of place

Left us depressed and Oppressed

All because the chooses they made

To have us done dirty

For no reason and that shit hurts my family had to struggle for years after that

wondering are they a target next in the devils games

and this the sinister shit I had to witness

I go to school and i see pics of my ancestors naked and hung ,shot killed to death

Shits embarrassing

I wish they took that shit out the books because that shits fucked up

They was clothed but I'm seeing a picture of my ancestors faced down on the ground

Looking like they in sever pain

I get to see the other fair skin kids look at those pics make jokes

And then they get a since of entitlement

Like they better then us

Like that shit was a joke to them i could never imagine

Killing nobody's baby for no reason

This shit got to be treason

But they was able to get away with that shit and still cause problems today

Like helping to get us shot up every damn day

This is really the pitiful shit my people face

And they wonder why we be down and worried

Because we wondering are we gonna be the next ones hung

Like our family

Tortured and buried

Thats why I say we need to come together and make something for us and when we do they wanna drop bombs on us and kill us

Like we aint shit

Even after the laws passed to protect our legacy

They still given room to hurt us and miss treat us

I face this everyday and it be the ones that live right next door

It be the ones when you go to the store

I cant even trust a cop

I be feeling like if I call them they gonna come get me hurt me, violate me so it makes me feel like why call them

acting like they part of my team when they not

They just another masked person ready to shoot a black person on the spot

I feel like they made the forces to kill us

to bill us to stop us to harass us

I never had a good encounter with a officer

That was for the better NEVER

so thats why i keep my space

but they always find me just to try to play me

IM done being silent about whats happening to us

And they thought we have a chip on our shoulder

Nah its the ones thats coming in the swat cars with they bulldozers

The ones that got the vest on thats suppose to protect us is my problem

All my life i was done dirty and you wanna add more filth to my wounds and abuse me

Because you can

And they feel they can get away with it

I just turnt 25 and i would of never thought when i was about 2 this would be the future

Would of thought people changed and understood our pain but they didnt

They look at what they ancestors did

And felt that shit was right all because they wasnt the ones being hung and shot up on sight

I cant even find my grand pa or grand ma that made it to being 102 Not one and thats all

Because they probably was hung or killed for the color of their skin

Now thats hurtful to know you family will never be safe

Then yah made when we got our hands on our safe ready to blast you because yah keep trying to take our legacy away

Now is this the same attitude you wanna teach you youth that could lead them behind bars or a ditch the same ditch yah trying to put us in

Its 2021 and I'm not giving up I'm telling you I'm fighting back or busting a mother fucker in they grin

Now come on I'm not gonna let yah keep picking on us

knowing damn well we look good down to every Kinkel of dust

And this shits expensive

dont matter how much you put down our melanin is priceless

Now stop with the frown

Stop hating on something you cant have no more

you piece of shits

I'm done with you bitches dig a ditch

For your self since you trying to take us out

Just glad you can do with out

Just trying to be great have a better life for my legacy

advice
2

About the Creator

Queen Kadafie

Very strong Determined individual trying to come up with more ways to support my family I got 6 babies depending on me to make things work ,and make sure they get the life that they deserve and I lead by example to be a positive role model

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.