Families logo

Mothers struggle

Willing to take on the task

By Queen Kadafie Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Mothers struggle
Photo by guille pozzi on Unsplash

I was raised in poverty

Where bitches tried to bother me

But I stayed up

Living In the life of hell

But I raised up

Keeping all the bread I got

Because a Bitch bossed up x2

Keeping all my bread up

trying to be caution excepting all my losses

People acting like Gorilla's

Getting in they feelings

Trying to jeopardize everything I got

Like they whipping in the pot

All the times in my life I never regret

Being on top was my first big steps

and best believe ill represent

Believe in me

I wont fool you

I got baby's that depends on me and got to prevail to

And they trying to mute me

Because my word is important

To whats about to happen next

So thats why I grind hard to stay on point

No joint just my mind wondering in my studio app

I really wanna pursue my dreams

to become a better me

show people my potential

Then I be having problems wondering when the food stamps gonna cut off with no respect

So I cant take shit easy like I'm running for the mighty jets

Figuring where the bag gon come from next

so I make sure

I sit everyday to work on me and my craft pursue my dreams

shit hard when you dont have the team

but I'm gonna work with the family I got and make shit happen

in this life

Glow up and make our own dream team

Yes you need communication

Yes you need consistency

Yes team work to make the dream come true

We got 10 baby's depending on us for all of this

and DCF in the wings ready to take all of them

thats why I go so hard

I need to keep my legacy together now

So when they get older

they know how to identify their people

But I know if they try to take them now

They gonna forget what we had

Then they gonna be feeing for something

That they didnt have to

because my generation was fucked from the gate

Why all the fucking Hate

I wish my life wasnt so messed up

To the point where it could affect my future

my dreams and my baby dreams

but I will for ever speak for whats right

And the justice for my family

So I stand by that everyday

Wishing I create a space

a piece of mind just for them

Some where they can go and wont be judged

and they wont be hurt for no reason

live the life they was meant to be

carry the legacy on

Proud with they head high

I Didnt forget they all brown

so I want them to

Defend whats right in the right way

to help lead their baby's way

And that was my mothers struggle and now

my struggle today

I try to get right everyday

Because I know there's people in the winds

trying to take all of this away

And I know screaming Help aint gonna take non of that shit away

so thats why I ask people that

I meet and we got good vibes

from another mother to just believe in me

I got big dreams to be something great

we can come together to be great together no need

to make it seem like one is greater then the other

when we step together

they gonna know what we represent

And thats greatness no matter what we look like

I wasnt raised to hate people that dont look like me

Just be cautious

Because you dont know

what no body intentions bring

But when the spirt connect you just know off the gate

what that person represents

And thats what I need in my life

good hearted people willing to hold it down

and we get this money so our family's can eat

everybody needs help so stop acting like you dont

We need unity not segregation

And if not I'm leaving with everybody

that look like me because it seem like thats how its gonna cone down to

I rather fight back and die before in willing allow yah to destroy us again

And that s the mothers struggle for our Brown children

Afraid that I will fight a lone in the line of Hate

My kids will no longer have they mother to stand by they side to live the good life and its sad that we cant get over this phase today

But as a mother ill take on that task everyday

values
3

About the Creator

Queen Kadafie

Very strong Determined individual trying to come up with more ways to support my family I got 6 babies depending on me to make things work ,and make sure they get the life that they deserve and I lead by example to be a positive role model

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.