Families logo

They ready

To take all this away

By Queen Kadafie Published 3 years ago 2 min read
1

This abundant pain

I cant shake this shit

Living in the life of poverty

I cant fake this shit

Try to stay far from the bullshit

But the shit keep bothering me

I be focused on my dreams

Mama told me dream big

Because its gonna get you somewhere u dreamed

But when I was young I didnt listen

But now

I stay in my space

Bitches be on some fake shit

I cant take this

Pursuing my goals

Like I'm out of options

so bets believe

I'm copping

Trying to live my life no sins

Just trying to get to heaven

So i pray real hard to be forgiven

In this life with a lot of sin just trying to win

But when I snap back like a quarter back

I'm gon be all set

Trying to live the life my ancestors wished

Following the steps to greatness

And I got unwanted pain to release in a safe a positive way

To remain blessed

Get the big backyard to fit all of the kids

Make sure they experienced

what I needed

still need to stay inspired

But the fact that

I'm not there gives me the drive to want to succeed everyday

I love the Life God gave me

To make a change and live my heaven here on earth

Everyday for better days

So now hard work and consistency is my best friends

Because its gonna make sure I get the life my family needs to stay clear from the mess

Show my family I could make a mess into a great and positive situation

Making sure they know what they did didnt stop my future

Just delayed it and prolonged it

You cant stop greatness and a elevated mind

All I think is money and making sure my kids is straight

And thats all I needed

To go hard

And make things happen for another day

Bitch I'm payed and you cant stop this

I got the mind to be rich

So that means ill forever be rich

In the line of distracted

I'm to focused to let little things distract me

me from whats important

I cut them off to please my desire

I'm tired of the fake shit

I need the strength to make it to the bank's to feed my family

I need the strength to save the day

to pave the way

I need the strength to make a brighter day

Never giving away my soul

To over come my goals

Just being me is enough to pave the way

And my mama told me that

Living life like its my last fight

I dont want this pain no more

I'm willing to destroy it all

To get the life I deserve and my offspring deserve

So we can fly or get on a boat

overdose off being financially free

So I wont have to worry about a thing

So I feel like the best way is to make sure

I work on me

persistency is the key

And a better elevation to a better life

Because I'm running out of time

To get shit right

I know its somebody in the wings willing to grab ,snatch, take all of this away from me

So for now my baby's dreams live through me

P.s. The picture is when me and my son was in the shelter

Thanks for reading keep pushing

values
1

About the Creator

Queen Kadafie

Very strong Determined individual trying to come up with more ways to support my family I got 6 babies depending on me to make things work ,and make sure they get the life that they deserve and I lead by example to be a positive role model

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.