Motivation logo

ThisTimeLastYear (September 18')

Recovery Ray’s Journal

By Balance PeriodPublished 5 years ago 6 min read
1
Written by: @recovery.ray

|09-03-18|

September is here. This will be the best month of the year for myself and the people I interact with. Growth in my life will happen at an exponential rate. I will share this growth with others and a chain reaction of abundance will take place. Every area of my life will improve this month, and I am excited about sharing this with everyone.

I am ready to expand. I am ready to grow. I have been prepared for this moment. I know what I have to do and I choose to keep the main thing, the main thing as I fulfill the purpose I have over my life.

Expansion is inevitably present. Growth will be seen in many forms this month, and I am blessed to have the opportunity to experience them all.

I will use what I have to obtain the desires of my heart.

|09-04-18|

This whole time, I have been fixing my posture. That's all life is about really, fixing one's posture (finding balance).

Today was amazing. Instead of sleeping, I chose to learn and ultimately grow. I learned that I am doing exactly what I need to be doing. I am in the position to accomplish something extraordinary, now I find balance. I continue to do what I know works for me and remain open to learn how to make what works even better.

Tomorrow will be the best day of the month! I know I will be productive and spread love and positive energy to all whom I interact with. I will be energized and excited to live. My body will feel great, and I will treat myself with some cryotherapy. Abundance will flow through me tomorrow.

|09-05-18|

Productivity is important. I understand this more each day. My productivity is based on my ability to effectively plan and focus on execution.

I choose to release my thoughts of good and bad. I now choose firmly to believe in balance and imbalance. Here, there is no need for criticism or judgement. When I'm "off" (imbalanced) I understand that I am in a position to learn and with that knowledge comes clarity and with that clarity comes an opportunity for growth. I choose to believe in failure and success rather than right and wrong... the correlation here has yet to make sense to me but I wrote it for a reason.

Tomorrow will mark the beginning of something special. I will officially be embarking on the most worthwhile journey to date, living my best life.

|09-11-18|

List the Top 10 things that are important to you. Important to your future. Important to whom you see yourself being. Important to who you plan on becoming. Important to yourself in a perfect world. Focus on the Top 5 and direct all of your energy there.

  1. Personal health
  2. Personal development
  3. The health of others
  4. The development of others
  5. Wealth

|09-12-18|

Action is required! The time is now!! I choose to use the 'fear' I feel as fuel to manifest the desires of my heart. Pray, Plan, Prepare, Produce... Pro$per.

*Preparation does not have to be a long process. This could be 1 second, 1 minute, 1 hour... it depends on the what. It depends on the goal.

|09-16-18|

At this moment, I am more 'me' than I've ever been. I grow each day, each hour, each minute, each second. This is evident by my constant stream of abundance.

Last night showed me so much about who I am. I am a King. I have the power to do anything I desire. My reality is created solely by me, and I have the choice to create whatever I want.

I manifest the desires of my heart.

I am grateful for each revelation I have had about myself, and I look forward to fulfilling the purpose placed over my life.

I am here for a reason. A reason that is bigger than me. The content I share positively influences the lives of those who interact with it. I influence what I touch. I choose to create an environment of love and positivity. First for myself, then for others.

I act on what I feel, on what I believe. I follow my instinct and I choose to embrace my fears and use them to ignite my passion to be the best version of myself... changing the world in the process.

|09-22-18|

Brother, Son, Friend, Lover, Black, Confident, Gentleman, Driver, Acquaintance, Man, Uncle, Stranger, Helper, Partner, Athlete, Promoter, Influencer, Provider, Decision Maker, Boss, Story Teller, Guide, Motivator...

|09-23-18|

Life is continuing to move forward... in a positive direction. I am growing at an exponential rate. My improvements are many and my awareness is heightening. I am learning new ways to share this awareness through manifestation in my own life.

I have a desire to touch the lives of all whom I come in contact with. Each person will be able to feel positivity and love when they interact with me. I will be a breath of fresh air to those around me.

I am here for a reason. Each day I learn and I grow, fulfilling my purpose each step of the way.

|09-24-18|

Full moon. Today was filled with positive energy. I did things I have never done before along with helped others do the same. I connected with an incredible number of people and learned every step of the way.

I am in tune with myself. I am in alignment and in perfect position to manifest the desires of my heart. I am in a transitional period of growth, shedding my non-supportive exterior (it just doesn't fit anymore) and being birthed into a better version of myself. My reality follows.

$56,000.

There is a lot more for me to do & learn and I am excited to continue on this journey. My life is a reflection of how I see it in my mind. In my mind I am driven; I am grateful; I am abundant; I am positive; I am humble.

|09-25-18|

I am grateful for the impact I have been able to have on the people I've come in contact with. The growth I have seen is spectacular, and I am humbled by the love I receive on a daily basis.

I am manifesting what I see in my mind. I know how to tap into the power I have been blessed with to claim the infinite abundance I have access to. I am truly blessed. There is no limit to what I will achieve here on earth... for generations to come.

|09-26-18|

Things are shifting. Some areas of my life must be addressed and balanced. My relationships with women have been moving in a direction that puts me in the best position to have my cake and eat it too. I am able to work (hard) on what I need to as well as spend time with someone I care about. The pressure had been released. I am open to being happy and have a desire to share my time with a woman whom I choose... for reasons I feel are worthwhile.

I am blessed to have the opportunity to choose who I would like to spend my time with...

————

For more content:

Instagram: @balanceperiod | @recovery.ray

Twitter: @mywordis_law

Podcast: https://anchor.fm/Balance-Period

healing
1

About the Creator

Balance Period

Sharing stories of self discovery.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.