Motivation logo

The Virgin Vibe

A Text From The Universe

By The Rajah MillaPublished 5 years ago 5 min read
Like

This the point in my story where I'm leaning over the railing.

No, I'm not going to jump! Quite the opposite really. It has been months since my old life came to a quick and sudden death. I was fabulously successful at letting it all go, and I mean all. I won't say it wasn't painful, even agonizing in the beginning. I won't say I didn't have a choice. I did. I could have stayed and lived exactly as I was, because, well, honestly, that's the easy thing to do. I knew what I risked, being homeless, broke, even hungry. I made my choice, and all those fears came true. I thought I would bounce right back. Start a new life in a new town and come out on top. I once was good at that.

Instead, every door seemed to close on me. Every good idea I had was a dead end. So I learned if you don't let go, the Universe will pull it from you. The harder I held on, the harder a time I had. Eventually, I surrendered. I let go and let the Universe take the wheel. Now I don't have the results to report—this isn't my success story. I am still working that part out, we just aren't there yet. This is the part where I already discovered my purpose. I had decided to write. Nothing else, just write. Do what I love to do, that I never "had time" to do. The "starving artist" doesn't seem so scary when there isn't anything more to lose. I had decided that the novel burning inside me must be written. It is my passion. It is my gift to the world, my legacy, my immortality.

So now I'm leaning over the railing thinking about how I'm going to live while I do this. Looking down at the green grass and broken concrete landscape I went somewhere. Somewhere in my imagination? Yes, but I went there. I was at my home. Not a home I ever lived in before, but it was mine I knew this. Even stranger I felt the house as if it were a vibration that flowed through me. Every stone and timber felt a part of me. This house is no ordinary house. It is more than I would have ever let myself dream of before now. I felt completely, well, perfect. I could feel the health of my body, and the balance that wealth provides. I felt pure happiness.

Now it would seem psychologically "normal" for a man to "daydream" about having a house when he has none. It would be considered the same for a man to "daydream" about being wealthy when he has no money in his pocket. That's not what happened though, I was there, and that's, well, not "normal" as far as I know.

After a moment I became aware of my surroundings once again. Wherever I went, I was now back, staring down at the broken concrete. The feeling of happiness and well being was fading into my current state of confusion. I thought, leaning over the railing. If I had all the money I just imagined right now at this very moment, what I would do? I answered myself. I would pay my phone bill. I know, not very grandiose, but it had been a couple of months since I could afford to pay for the phone. I had been surviving off wifi here and there, but really didn't want to have to lose my number. So once it was decided that with all the money in the world what I would do at that very moment, my phone buzzed with a text. A text from Virgin Mobile. A text from the Universe.

Virgin Mobile gave me a month of service on them! There it was, paid for just like that. I know this could be dismissed as a marketing ploy, but the timing is absolutely unquestionable. As a marketing ploy, it worked. I will be a loyal Virgin Mobile customer forever now. I will fly Virgin Airlines whenever possible, and if I ever get the urge to go to outer space I will certainly fly Virgin Galactic.

Although, truth be told I probably was never leaving Virgin by choice anyway. I chose Virgin because Virgin has been considered "cool" ever since they were just a record store. I chose Virgin Mobile because Sir Richard Branson does great things, and has a ton of fun doing it with every dollar he earns. Every day we make a choice of who we are going to pay. I have always felt good about giving my money to Virgin.

Which got me thinking about Sir Richard Branson. A true "Rags to Riches" story, and that's my new story! I thought I should reach out and say thank you or something. I started googling how to contact Sir Richard Branson, and I discovered He no longer owns Virgin Mobile. The Sprint corporation owns Virgin Mobile now.

Huh?

Well, then what does this mean? So I searched who owns Sprint. The SoftBank corporation owns Sprint. Ugh, the whole mega corporation thing was really dampening my sign from the Universe. Next question, who owns SoftBank corporation? The answer is, Masayoshi Son.

Masayoshi Son is yet another "Rags to Riches" story.

There it is. I found my frequency, and either I'm tuning in, or they are tuning in, I'm not sure, but there's a connection. A connection being picked up across the globe by people who have never met. I was given exactly what I needed at that moment and time. No not just phone service. Inspiration. A message from the Universe that I'm being heard. That one can go from nothing to everything. That I made the right decisions, and I am now on the right path. I was given certain knowledge of my fate. I was given hope and something to strive for.

The Universe used Virgin Mobile to send the confirmation text.

Real life Screenshot!

success
Like

About the Creator

The Rajah Milla

I Am a Scribbler.

I Am a Storyteller.

I Am Manifesting!

facebook.com/TheRajahMilla

instagram.com/therajahmilla

twitter.com/TheRajahMilla

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.