Motivation logo

The Successful Habits I Tried in My Life That You Should Try As Well

Take control of your life and time

By Denzel BeauchampPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Photo by The Lazy Artist Gallery from Pexels

You know one thing I found out that’s hard in life is having a certain goal that I want achieve but when it comes to knowing how to get there then it’s complicated.

The thing is that every single day I let go by I wasn’t focused and I simply didn’t have a clear path to get to my goal.

With that being said I had to find a way that can drive me to get to the goal I’m trying to achieve. For me to get to where I need to go I need a clear plan and habits that I must achieve every single day to get to where I want to go.

It’s time for you to take control of your life and manage your time well by setting clear goals and planning out how you’ll achieve those goals in your life.

Wake Up Early

One of the habits I incorporated into my daily lifestyle is waking up early.

I will usually have an alarm clock set for 5 am and once it goes off I hop straight out of bed.

Waking up early in the morning should always be a priority. You can simply get much more done in the morning rather than waiting.

Meditate

Another habit I have in my daily routine is Meditating.

One thing, I learned from meditating is that I’m able to now control where my mind goes and what thoughts come into my mind at times.

Being able to meditate is something that will always be the center point whenever you start your day and it is a habit you should incorporate into your own daily life.

People who meditate are less stressed, healthier, sleep better, and have a more positive outlook on life. Simply put, meditation makes you a happier person!

Getting Work Done

Next comes the time of actually focusing on getting work done.

I never was able to focus on one thing and finish it. I sort of had to force my brain to focus on my craft and to complete every part of it.

Whether for you if that may be to focus on writing, working your day job, or managing your online business the thing is that you need to focus on one thing and one thing only.

Practice concentration by turning off all distractions and committing your attention to a single task. Start small, maybe five minutes per day, and work up to larger chunks of time. If you find your mind wandering, just return to the task at hand.

Reading Books

This was one of the more challenging habits for me to personally handle because I simply never liked reading books when I was in school.

Reading was a pain, but I found out it was the types of books I read that were draining me and that was holding me back and pushing me away from the path leading me to my ultimate end goal.

I would encourage you to read books that will interest you and that relate to you as well.

Remove All Distractions

If you are someone who is always distracted by things like I am then it’s time for you to remove all of those distractions right away.

For me, my phone is the main distraction and because I always had my phone by my side I always end up checking my phone more than doing the task at hand.

I then had to turn my phone completely off and lock it in a safe and hide the key to the safe somewhere in my house. Because I did this it just pushed me to complete what I need to do and at the exact time(s) I need to do it at.

So be sure to remove anything that is in your way that is a distraction to you.

Go To The Gym

I am always sure to go to the gym constantly at least 4 times per week.

Going to the gym is sort of an escape from the constant grind and hustle that I have set every single day. This also ensures I have my health in good condition and also time to focus on what’s important.

Exercise delivers oxygen and nutrients to your tissues and helps your cardiovascular system work more efficiently. And when your heart and lung health improve, you have more energy to tackle daily chores.

Are you hungry and ready to make your dream a reality?

I know setting up a daily routine for yourself and implementing everything in it is hard because it certainly was for me.

The thing is that you need to be able to push through it all because there will be some light at the end.

If not already give some of these habits a go for yourself!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Denzel Beauchamp

Content Creator & Multi-ECOM Business Owner Known for posting YouTube videos and showing people Legitimate ways of making a sufficient amount of income online.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.