Motivation logo

The Power of Words

Words have immense power. Read on to look for yourself!

By Sujeet BhatiaPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
2
Words are like rising sun someone's life; bring light in their dark life.

Once upon a time a beggar lived at the railway station. His daily work was to go from one station to another by sitting on the train, in the middle of the way he used to beg people if he got money, otherwise he used to live his life as it was.

One day just like that he was begging while sitting in the train going from one station to another, he saw a decent person, he felt that the person may be looking like a businessman or give me alms.

He went and started begging that person kept watching for a while and then started shouting he said you don't have manners when I don't want to give you anything still you are begging in front of me and secondly what do you have to give me?

Come on, I will give you some money but what will you give me? The beggar said, Babuji, I have nothing, I am a beggar, what can I give you? So the person said when you can't give something then stop asking.

The person got down at the station and left but the beggar who came out of the station started thinking what can I give to the people?

When he looked around, he saw small plants in which flowers were planted, so he thought that flowers are plucked, if someone begs me, I will give them this flower.

So from the next day he started this process whenever someone gave him money or gave him flowers. People liked the fact that for the first time they were getting something in return for giving money to a beggar.

This process continued after a few days, again that beggar saw the same person, the beggar quickly reached that person and said that Babuji, this time I have something to give you, you give me alms.

Believing in this, he gave money to that beggar, then the beggar took it out of his bag and gave it a flower. The person became happy and said that now I have understood that you have become a businessman, you have understood what a transaction is.

Saying this, the person got down from the station and went to his home. The beggar started thinking and he understood

It came to know that there is some matter, he got down from the train and started shouting loudly that I am not a beggar, I am a businessman, I will also pretend to be rich like that person. Seeing this, the people who were around started thinking that he had gone mad.

That beggar was not seen anywhere for 6 months.

After 6 months, two decent men meet at the same station, one person is telling the other person that he recognized that we are meeting for the third time, then the other person said no, I think we are meeting for the first time.

So the first person says no, no, we have met twice before, I am the same beggar whom you taught on meeting for the first time that how big a transaction is.

Second time you taught that if I increase my thinking then I can become like you, see today, today I am looking just like you, I have become just like you.

I first started giving flowers by plucking them, then I started buying flowers and today I have a huge flower business. I am grateful for your advice as I would not have accomplished anything if it weren't for you.

This story depicts the power of words. Words have immense power; they can make or break someone. So, choose your words wisely to bring a positive change in the world.

healingsuccessquoteshappinessgoalsadvice
2

About the Creator

Sujeet Bhatia

Hello Everyone!

We are often tired of handling and dealing with cruel reality. All we need is a gateway to escape the problems. If you are looking for an escapism, my stories will help you! Come on, let's run off to a fantasy land

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sujeet Bhatia (Author)11 months ago

    REAL STORY OF SUCCESS WHEN WORDS INTER IN THE HEART

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.