Motivation logo

The most powerful & uplifting affirmations you need to practice everyday (for lost or sad souls)

New thoughts can COMPLETELY alter the direction of your life - especially positive ones.

By Breanna BottenPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
The most powerful & uplifting affirmations you need to practice everyday (for lost or sad souls)
Photo by Kaylee Brayne on Unsplash

New thoughts can COMPLETELY alter the direction of your life - especially positive ones.

We've only get one brain, one body and one chance on this earth; so why waste it?

Do you even realize that your reality and life are truly YOUR own perception?

That means your life, your feelings, and everything in between are all actually your own responsibility.

Recently I had someone come to me feeling under the weather, low, and insecure. I tried to tell them how I handle similar situations, how I look at life, and how I handle my similar emotions. Basically, I was trying to offer insight and the opportunity to look at things from a new and more positive perspective.

This person surprisingly got upset with me and offended.

They felt like I was being mean by saying that they were responsible for their own feelings. They also thought I was treating them like they were stupid as I was saying stuff I didn't think they “already knew?”, and they felt like I was telling them to basically just “get over it”.

“It” being traumas, negative thoughts, and traumas.

To this person, I am sorry if you felt offended. That was never my goal.

To everyone else, I hate to break it to you but your reality, your feelings and your thoughts actually ARE your own responsibility.

I myself have learnt this the hard way. After being assaulted multiple times, going through abusive relationships, and dealing with toxic families, trust me when I say I completely understand how difficult it can be to let go of that all and not feel consumed by all of that negative energy that has been dumped on us.

Unfortunately we can’t control others. FORTUNATELY, we CAN control ourselves. We CAN control our feelings, our reactions, what we do, and how we choose to look at things. The sooner you realize that these things ARE all of YOUR responsibility, the closer you will be to achieving inner peace, higher vibrations, and higher self esteem. So, here are some stories, quotes, and pieces of advice that I have to offer to help you get to this level.

Besides rewiring your brain and mindset, I want to also highlight the importance of having a source or hobby to be able to reset and release anything in your body. Whether it be dance, sports, writing, reading, art, therapy, photography, just do something you love! Something that makes you feel calm and like a child again. This is very important.

Every thought, every action, every hobby, it all comes back to have a purpose. If it’s not for your higher good, then it's self-destructing.

By Hello I'm Nik on Unsplash

Here are a few of my favorite affirmations for your highest good - repeat with me:

I’m in the right place at the right time.

I’m truly the luckiest person alive.

I let go of the feeling of having to obsess over how and when something will happen (because I make it happen everyday by showing up and choosing ME).

I’m headed where I’m meant to be.

I think highly of myself.

I feel good about myself. I choose to be positive about everything.

I believe in myself. I have so much potential and I will live out my dreams.

I only imagine the best for myself.

The outcome will be in my favour.

I have a choice every single second to see the greater good and know that it is all tangible and possible.

I am unstoppable.

I am powerful, and I can do great things.

I give myself credit for making it this far and carrying on.

This universe is rigged in my favour

I get paid to exist.

I have everything I need to succeed.

Everything always works out in my favor,

I am worthy of love and abundance.

I encourage you to try to think, write, say, or feel these things at least once a day (or all day). Why attract negativity, worry, fear, and low vibrations when these simple thoughts can create so much peace and harmony for us.

It's the small things that matter. It's the baby steps. It's the consistency. It's within you.

It all starts with YOU.

Thanks for reading. Let me know your favorite affirmations in the comments<3

successself helpquoteshealinghappinessadvice
Like

About the Creator

Breanna Botten

Hi! I am a 19 yr old chronically ill girl (POTS), & I am a survivor. I have been through a LOT, so it takes a lot to phase me! Feel free to join me, as I discover my voice. Any reads, tips, feedback, or shares are appreciated. Much love, B

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.