Motivation logo

The Layers of Coco

" Break Me, Mold Me"

By Tecoria SavagePublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
The Layers of Coco
Photo by donald modeste on Unsplash

As the day comes to an end all I can do is sit and think about the girl that I once called my sister/best friend. Like how did we come to this how did we lose each other was it because of him the one I called my ex lover? Well now it doesn't matter I've lost them both and it hurts like being cut at the throat. They will never know how down i've been though. Mind isn't at ease and heart is on freeze, but all I want to do is scream. Can't allow that to continue to beat me down and this is why.

My name is Coco and this is my story, I lost so many people even my closest homies. People that I thought had my back til the end even the ones that I called my best friends. I rode for them til the wheels fell off, but my ride a die I would do it for her again and again no clout. She was there when I needed her the most my right hand, she was there when I needed her til some things were said. I've always been then quiet one, back up against the wall, but for some reason I pushed through it all. All the surgeries that I went through and couldn't have kids, I made sure I looked out for those that needed me in the end. I had a big heart and thats no lie, I put up a fight even though I felt like I wanted to die. My body felt with pain from my head to my feet, but I never gave up on the life I had in me.

See I was the superwomen to everyone else, but I didn't see it that way, but that's because I wasn't the judge. I always asked, "why you take them from me," "why you leave me here to live to be hurt and deceived?" Bring me out and show me my way. That is what I would always say. Guide me to my light, guide me through the pain, lead me even in the rain. I needed a sign, but it wasn't coming fast enough and I knew then I wasn't ready because I still cried too much. I cried from stabbing pains that I took, even the crazy looks that I got from the chocolate crooks. All I wanted was a piece of the cake, but they never loved me just called me fake. Didn't take a look in the mirror, never say the bigger picture. My self esteem was lower than the ground, and no one listened to the words that I sing. So I wrote to feel my pain, danced and screamed my name. One day I would be so high that I would be living beyond the sky. Take my hand and guide me with everything that you have in you, and lead me through the storm. Chocolate cake baby never melted, never folded.

Coco is my name all I wanted was a Chanel, to rap, dance and write this is the story that I tell. I always had a dream to live it up for life, that one day I would be someone's ultimate wife. With a ring on my finger, feeling overwhelmed, I can't wait to read my vows on how I really feel. With happy thoughts, and tears in my eyes, you will then know for sure that you're my guy. Love me to the end and always tell the true, just remember one thing communication comes along way too. You will be my closet person and there will be no other, then there will be the day you make me a mother. Dates with you will be different every time, just so you know I'm your chocolate one of a kind.

Dreaming at night what tomorrow will be like relaxed in the bed beside a pillow. Angels surround me day in and day out. But, I sleep peacefully, because that's what dreaming is about. Weight off my shoulders as I wake the next morning to new beginnings. The darkness of depression is lifted again. Thinking hard with a meanest of fright, scared of what I might do through out the night. As I look to my left and look to my right, I see so many things that aren't spoken of. I'm a dark skin girl living in this cold lonely world, thinking that one day the world will end. And, I'll be called home to my only friend. The one who painted the picture out for me, but did I succeed, hopefully yes indeed. I stand for the truth and everybody knows that no i'm not perfect and that's a fact. Treat me with respect and you will receive it back, act like a clown and i'll treat you like that. Blessed to give blessings to those who needed it, and justice to be served to those that can't speak on it.

My name is Coco and I'm richer than chocolate and moist too. Some will chew me up and spit me out, but I still come out swinging. I want give up, don't care about a stranger. Cut me like a knife right from the middle, as my life is built off hope with a lot of filling. I hold on strong with layers and layers to build, I'll continue to stack everyday that I'm here.

healing
1

About the Creator

Tecoria Savage

Poetry is for the soul, speak the words of wisdom and love. My words are loving for Justice for the world and my community. To settle arguments for families that are in need. Respecting the ones that can’t and settling for the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.