Motivation logo

The journey of self hope

Let's find hope in yourself

By Sukanya RayrikarPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Baby Aloe vera plant

Few days back, I stopped writing, there was a reason, that is I lost hope. Writing and reading is medicine for me. Its help’s me for self-healing. Sometimes your soul burned, you feel pain, you know what exactly happen if you don’t aid it immediately. But what if you are not able to find medicine. The pain, the stress and injury on your soul will be increased day-by-day, you will lose hope. This is what exactly happened to me.

I am happy without doing the job; I am happy that no one is there to bother me. I am happy that I am reading books, doing study, and trying to keep my mind busy. But something was there which was reason to lose my hope.

Being a new content writer, starting a career is a little bit hard but not impossible. I planned everything; I will write 3 to 4 articles a day. I will do freelancing. But I was not even getting time to write a single article. I was stuck.

Content writing was a backup plan for me for another income source, but I forgot that it will take time but it will give me benefits in long term. But things were happening in the present demotivating me. I was still thinking what to do then.

I was almost depressed; I was planning to start home made soap business and next 2 weeks I lost my grandmother. I was broken. I was fighting with myself. The war was endless. Memories of her not allowing me to sleep at least for 6 hours. I was stressed about the present, and planning for the future, and the situation was worst.

Being a human, emotionally you should be strong, or you have to be strong for the future. I was not strong, but I have to be strong for the future. I lost hope for writing but then I lost hope because I was broken. I cried; I was trying to move on from the situation.

I started doing my daily routine. I started reading and I planted some plants on our teres, my grandmother loves plants. I was doing study, reading books, and trying to heal myself. Days were going, but still, I was sad. Not just because of financial weakness but because of emotional trauma.

One day, I was giving water to a plant. I have to plant some aloe vera plants. When I planted it, I was hoping that it will grow fast but it was time taking. The plant was in dead condition. Still, I was watering it constantly. After 7 days, I saw that little pups are growing. I was happy. There was a rose plant steam, it was in good condition but still, I was not sure whether it will grow or not, but it started growing. I started taking more care, I am watering it daily without skipping and they are growing.

I learn a few things from this small aloe vera plant.

1) Repair the damage: - I learn that it’s okay if I am doing less work and not doing it constantly. It is okay that something happens instead of nothing happening. We should focus on repairing the damage and not losing hope.

2) Consistency: - The small aloe plat gives me strength for consistency. It taught me that if I am giving my work daily 1 hr or 2 hr then it’s okay. I should not stop; I should start work daily. It will not give me result in the short term but I will get the result in the long term.

3) Patience: - no matter whether I am growing a plant or I want to grow my views on my blog, patience is very important.

Whenever I give water to plants, I realize that my grandmother is with me. I learn so much from this situation.

Book reading and content writing were 2 ways for me to self-healing. But now gardening, and planting become the third one.

Finding self-hope is not a big deal. Your circumstances will teach you how to be motivated. You will learn much more from your motivation, from your dreams, and from every little thing which is around you. You just need to focus on that. Because self-hope can lead you to become successful in life.

Thank you for reading and supporting my article.

happinessself helphealing

About the Creator

Sukanya Rayrikar

Hello everyone I am Sukanya from India. I am new in the world of vocal.media.

I am here to share about book review or summary, travelling, foods, culture, some best and worst experiences in my life, finance and much more.

stay tuned with me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sukanya RayrikarWritten by Sukanya Rayrikar

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.