Motivation logo

the gloWithin

Mission: cultivating our inner peace, love and joy

By Katie . ERYT RCYT CraniosacralPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
the gloWithin
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

Since I was about twelve, my vision was to support others in finding greater peace, love and joy in their lives. I had NO idea what to do with this at such a young age, especially when I was expected to follow a more traditional career, or so I thought. Unravelling what this actually looks like has been an incredible journey and brought me so much personal joy (and challenges) in creating and bringing this vision to life. I have worked in finance, HR, operations management, created my own community space/ yoga studio as a space for others to share their passions, and made an amazing pivot in the last year after closing the studio due to covid.

Being an entrepreneur is not an easy feat, as you may know… but when you believe in something so much and it brings you such joy along the way, you can’t help but keep moving forward. It also helps to have a grounded, wise mother, who encouraged my creativity and to reach for my dreams, and a incredible sounding boards I can turn to for support along the way.

I feel truly honoured that my career is what allows me to be creative and brings me so much joy!

What Do I Do?

My career, passion, and joy is sharing embodiment tools with others. These are tools to help us stay connected to our bodies and to nurture our Inner Child, our inner spark, glow… or as I call my brand, gloWithin.

Why Am I So Passionate About What I Do?

Many of us live out of our bodies, or are so busy with the day to day we don’t listen to what is going on internally until our body is screaming at us through chronic health concerns or other ways. We tend to be more reactive, less creative, and reside primarily in a sympathetic state of chronic stress or anxiety, which has long-lasting health repercussions. Sometimes this is a result of previous trauma in our own lives, and sometimes it’s a response to the demands we feel on us. Either way, it reduces our ability to understand what is going on within and process it in a healthy way, to be emotionally resilient, and to connect with our gloWithin. It also contributes to cycles of trauma.

For those of us with children, we can see how sensitive they are to their caregivers and pick up on these emotions. Just as we do as adults, children scan their environments subconsciously every 4-7 seconds to see if they are in a safe environment and to respond accordingly. We are all co-regulating with each other, and as parents, they look up to us to show them how to do this.

Did you know that in 2017 US stats showed that 19% of adults were diagnosed with an anxiety disorder? In 2019 Child + Youth Mental Health Canada shared that 1 in 11 youth were dispensed mood/ anxiety medication. Please bear in mind, this is pre-pandemic and only those who were formally diagnosed.

My work is based around Somato-emotional (body-emotion) awareness, empowering individuals to go within to understand what is going on in their bodies, express it in a healthy way, and nurture their gloWithin. When we practice this way of living we are able to intuitively connect to our flow, the peace, love and joy that exist within each of us, and we have the awareness to end cycles of abuse and trauma, for a healthier, happier world.

How Do I Do My Little Part of This Big Vision?

I am an Expert Registered Yoga + Children’s Yoga Teacher, a Craniosacral Healer, with my own Children’s Yoga School. I offer many tools to support my clients near and far with this work so they can go on to empower others, to include:

  • Yoga Teacher Training
  • Children's Yoga Teacher Training - so others can empower children + youth
  • Craniosacral + Somatoemotional Release
  • Virtual and in-person series based on yogic, somatic, and craniosacral tools
  • Tools for parents
  • The gloWithin app

And much more! This is the beauty of what I do - I get to keep creating based on my client’s needs and I get to see the peace, love, and joy it brings them… which brings me even more joy and inspiration!

How you create your happiness is up to you - ultimately it begins with going within to connect to and nurture your Inner Child or gloWithin, to radiate this glow out into the world around us, creating a cyclical effect of peace, love, and joy!

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Katie . ERYT RCYT Craniosacral

In case you're wondering... my image is me doing Lion's Breath - a great breath for stress release! I am an Expert Registered Yoga + Children's Yoga Teacher, have my own Yoga School, and am a Craniosacral Healer.

@theglowithinyou

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.