Motivation logo

THE GIFT'S THAT KEEPS ON GIVING ALL YEAR LONG

THESE GIFT'S ARE A SURE THING

By rose m lewisPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
THE GIFT'S THAT KEEPS ON GIVING ALL YEAR LONG
Photo by Artem Kniaz on Unsplash

The best gift you can give is one from the heart. I have given many gifts on Christmas but I try to give everyone a gift that is made with love. I owned a small shop in Big Lake Alaska and had a lot of gifts that I made. I am a professional tie-dyer and gave them away as gifts to my friend and family. I also am a seamstress and have sewn many unique gifts. One of them is a Head Turbin made out of a towel to put on your head when you wash your hair. This saves on towels you have to wash. I also sewed Christmas aprons and gave them away to my friends for Christmas. These handmade gifts are a lot better than buying a gift from the store. My friends and family like them and enjoy having them than a bought gift. This year each of my friends is getting a Diamond Painting done by me. I am framing the paintings so they can hang them on the wall. I like doing paintings because it is a great thing to do to pass your time.

CHRISTMAS ORNAMENTS

By Michel Stockman on Unsplash

There is not a better gift than making an ornament yourself and giving it away as a gift. My girlfriend gave me one as a gift and I treasure it every time I put it on my tree. My tree is filled with all different ornaments and every year I get a new one to put on my tree. Making an ornament is fun and a way to be creative. I have a lot of fun creating them and it goes over well with the one who receives them. One ornament is made out of dough, they are fun to make and one you can do yourself. Other ornaments you can make and put on the tree instead of the normal bought ones from the store. For the garland, you can make your own any way you want. Have fun doing it and you will want to do it every year.

There are also gifts you can get an idea from Pinterest. Pinterest is a great place to give you ideas to make your own gift. I like to give a gift to a person who I know they like to do. If they like gardening I paint a flower pot and give it as a gift to them. I put in gloves and seeds in the flower pot. For the person who likes to sew make them a pincushion, and put it in a pretty hand-made box with pins, scissors, and a tape measure.

By Sarah Brown on Unsplash

Give the artist paint, paintbrushes, and paper. There are many other gifts you can give if you think of what the person's hobbies are. If you are good at making jewelry then give them a gift of a book to make jewelry. Give that person a piece of jewelry you know they will like. Yes, these are great gifts rather than just going to the store and buying a hand made gift. If you can give them a gift you made yourself they will like the gift much better than a gift you bought at the store. If you know how to make things your in good shape! If you are just starting out go on Pinterest to learn a new hobby! Have fun and you will be a great sewer, painter, etc. you can do whatever your heart desires.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.