Motivation logo

The Discipline of a Ghost

How The Ghost Of Motivation Helped Me Become disciplined

By The Power Of StoriesPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
Like
success starts with discipline

I've always been a motivated person. I've always set goals for myself and worked hard to achieve them. But there was one goal that I just couldn't seem to reach: I wanted to be a writer.

I loved to write, but I had a hard time sticking to a writing schedule. I would get motivated to write, but then I would get distracted or lazy and I would give up.

One day, I was feeling particularly frustrated with my lack of discipline. I was sitting in my room, staring at my computer screen, and I couldn't bring myself to start writing. I was about to give up when I heard a voice.

"Why are you giving up?" the voice said.

I turned around, but there was no one there.

"Who's there?" I asked.

"It's me," the voice said. "The ghost of motivation."

I laughed. "I don't believe in ghosts," I said.

"Believe what you want," the voice said. "But I'm here to help you."

"Help me?" I asked. "How?"

"I'm going to teach you how to be disciplined," the ghost said. "And once you're disciplined, you'll be able to achieve any goal you set your mind to."

I didn't know what to say. I had never met a ghost before, and I wasn't sure if I should believe him. But I was also desperate to learn how to be disciplined, so I decided to give him a chance.

"Okay," I said. "I'm listening."

The ghost smiled. "The first thing you need to do is to break your goals down into smaller, more manageable tasks," he said. "This will make them seem less daunting and more achievable."

I nodded. "That makes sense," I said.

"Once you have your tasks, you need to set a schedule and stick to it," the ghost said. "No matter how you feel, you need to sit down and write at the same time every day."

I sighed. "That's going to be hard," I said.

"It will be," the ghost said. "But it's the only way to be disciplined."

I took a deep breath. "I'll do it," I said.

"Good," the ghost said. "Now, go and start writing."

I turned back to my computer screen and started typing. It was hard at first, but I forced myself to keep going. And slowly but surely, I started to make progress.

I wrote for an hour every day, and after a few weeks, I could see that I was getting better. My writing was more fluid and my ideas were more clear.

I was so excited by my progress that I didn't even notice the ghost was gone. But I knew that he would always be there, watching over me, helping me to stay disciplined.

I continued to write every day, and my skills continued to improve. I started to get published in small magazines, and I even won a few awards.

I was finally achieving my dream of becoming a writer, and I knew that it was all thanks to the ghost of motivation. He had taught me the importance of discipline, and I was grateful for his help.

One day, I was sitting in my office, working on my latest novel, when I heard the voice again.

"I'm proud of you," the voice said.

I looked up, but there was no one there.

"Thank you," I said. "I couldn't have done it without you."

I smiled, knowing that the ghost of motivation was always with me, helping me to achieve my goals.

I continued to write and publish, and eventually I became a successful author. I wrote several novels and won several awards. I was living my dream, and I knew that it was all thanks to the ghost of motivation.

I never saw the ghost again, but I never forgot him. He taught me the importance of discipline, and he helped me to achieve my goals. I am grateful to him for his help, and I will never forget him.

That is my real story with discipline , before being a writer , motivation is not every thing , you have to be disciplined , you have to do things that you hate , do it when tired and when sad and happy .

Champions of MMA do not like to train everyday morning and evening , they like to have fun with family and spend time traveling , but they are disciplined to achieve their dreams and goals .

Being motivated for a goal is not enough and it will not make you achieve it , ask yourself are you moving towards your goals everyday you wake up ?

advicesuccessself helpgoals
Like

About the Creator

The Power Of Stories

I believe that stories have the power to change lives. They can inspire us, motivate us, and teach us valuable lessons. This account is dedicated to exploring the power of stories through personal essays, stories, and advice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.