Motivation logo

The 3 simple things in life that Keep Me Happy

How to stay Happy ?101

By TechNOGeek ReviewsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
This is the peak level happiness I don’t choose it the internet does .

Life can be hard sometimes. You lose freinds or you might not know how you are at dating or the job world crushes you down . I’ve broke it down to 3 sacred rules of life that keep the soul happy or If your from streets like me vibes good . These 3 principles shouldn’t make you happy fully but it will keep you distracted from the slog of the drama filled life that is everyone’s soap opera .

1. Family

Life is unpredictable and often chaotic this tech age doesn’t change chaos . I’d argue the mere tech of our world has enhanced the drama factor and we lack of empathy for eachother that we tend to lose our humanity every now and then . Family is what keeps us centered there what distract us from our life coming together or falling apart parents or grand parents or sister or uncles there there for you come rain or shine . Family keeps you in check and teaches you moral codes to live by . They catch you when you fall and you catch them when they fall . They can often help make lonely nights feel less lonely

2. Romance

This picture may make it look easy . It’s far from easy . What In this year or any decade a matter fact is ever easy . You want someone whose going be there for you no matter what? Love you on good days and bad days ? Grow old with . You can’t blame the world for your problems . I was like that before meeting my long term commitment relationship with my girlfriend and that got me nowhere . You want those things I mention you got realize you are the problem you are why your life is falling apart and your not going blame others for it . It’s on me . I realized that 2018-2019. I realize blaming others wasn’t fixing my dating pool I blame myself worked on myself and my own issues used YouTube for therapy and I found a healthy happy relationship but it’s far from easy we have our good days and bad day’s together but me and my girlfriend know we have eachothers back and we’re in this together because we built trust , loyalty and conected to eachother on past a superficial level shared in geekyness and our different cultures strengthened our relationship. You can hate me say I have it easy and I’ve been there or you can work on you and find that same happiness choice is yours .

3. Hobbies

Work is important to building a stable career and financial independence but without something to keep you distracted what’s the point ? Hobbies are the best way to keep your mind at peace and distracted from hardships of reality be it the comfort food sitcom of freinds or playing guitar or putting makeup on or working out ,Skateboarding. Life is hard but why not have a little fun a long the way .

These are the best tips I can give . I’m not a licensed professional guru .I’m a 20 year old who has no idea what he is doing with his life so take these advice with a grain of salt on your journey . Remember you have the power to make your life postive or negative no matter your gender or sexuality. Only you can make that change or stay the same like the bob seger song . #Stillthesame or #AgainstTheWind . Your young hell I’m young . You got a lot to learn but in time whatever your chasing you will either succeed or fail hard work doesn’t mean success nor being slacker make someone smart you do you that’s the tea stay blessed and take it easy.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.