Humans logo

Life In Isolation

Isolation insider

By TechNOGeek ReviewsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
The desk of spider-cave idk figure put a picture here.I'm be with my parents during most of april spending the rest of march with my girlfreind.

I'm moving in with my girlfriend in May. Been in isolation at her place to keep her safe. Before the chaos of the coronavirus hit Montreal I had college classes going on last semester I was in anthropology, film studies, and humanities. I thought if I go to college even if It's night classes I can earn my way into the film world. I got lucky to be in 2 ads one about depression and another about diversity. I had a goal I was working to someday work to even have an unfinished script called Triple-A Beaver. This semester was psychology. I don't come from a smart background I come from hard-working and motivated and work even when odds stacked against your type of family.

I had a whole game plan for my life. Work hard night school get in the day class and live the dream in the film industry no matter what kind of job as long as it fit my belief system. On paid work in an industry, I'm looked down upon because I'm white and that's not in vogue right now. It seems even hard work and not give up attitude can be rendered null in Void when even history is stopping you in the tracks of chasing dreams, maybe all Stewart name means is Auto parts and oil work.

What is life? No really I'm asking you? I use to have one. Now the very thing that can build my career social life is the very thing that puts my life at risk so I'm stuck doing nothing. I wish I could tell you this coronavirus thing could be resolved in 3 months but truth is in 3 months will probably be a high body count. Now I don't know if I will live today or tomorrow. I longer have dreams only family and love that's what keeps me going hope that if I and my girlfriend have a kid later in time the kid could achieve what we couldn't the bridge of the two legacies.

My school shutdown my laptop got hacked and if someone accidently gives me coronavirus IL never bee able to see my nana again and were not even April yet. Where not even the end of the month. If 2019 was a knife 2020 is a hammer to the head. I have it all a loving girlfriend my dream cosplays of Spider-Man a place that's going be ours in a few months yet I feel so broken. It's the luck of the Irish can't have one side of happiness without losing the other. I need a drink but IL thinks IL wait until get it with my own dollar bill because I got enough catholic guilt. I've been reduced to my rawest purest form. All I do is my hobbies and doing it every day is numbing but it keeps me safe. I rather am safe with a chance at life then throw it away. The coronavirus came to my country and I lost my hope schools shut down, jobs shut down. The food markets empty. Talk to a select few this virus makes Mr. blue blue. What the fuck am I going do? The news the numbers go higher everyone tells me to relax remain calm don't panic lost all my choice without my control.

I'm not panicked Cov19 took me out. I'm in a constant state of shawk and anxiety. I look out window see people without masks going about as nothings happen and I'm frozen. Then I go about my day. I watch a movie a tv show I wait for my girl eat sleep show then repeat. My life is a beat. Life beat me.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.