Motivation logo

Suzy Under the Sun in Sagittarius

The archer.

By Suzy GilbertPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
The Sun and the Stars. <a href="https://www.freepik.com/photos/sky">Sky photo created by kjpargeter - www.freepik.com</a>

Imagine learning that 2021 is the year you ultimately become your best self. Envision that you will reach your goals, find healing, and step away from the dark past that haunts, bringing you into the bright light of opportunity. If you’re a Sagittarius, and more specifically, me, this is very much the case.

Two months into this new year, I feel on fire with opportunity, clarity, and purpose. I’ve just landed my dream job after a long period of unhappiness and invalidation in my career. I’ve found contentment and a path to peace after a bout of emptiness. I reconnected with myself and restructured my relationships after a stage of loss and loneliness. These gifts fill me with excitement, positivity, and new-found wisdom. I welcome them with open arms after a long while of hurt and hardships with the added destruction of unhealthy coping mechanisms and their toxic side effects.

Thank the stars, either lucky or fateful, for this powerful reform.

This Sagittarius prediction isn’t the only one I’ve related to. As a philosophical and critical thinker, I am always looking for something to explain my current situation or give me hope for the future. Reading horoscopes is one way to do exactly that, so I’ve become well-versed in the traits, desires, and attitudes of a Sagittarius, and in my case, they seem to ring true. I am Suzy Gilbert who lives under the sun in Sagittarius born on December 2, 1992.

Sagittarius, the archer, is a mutable fire sign, born between November 23 and December 21. Mutable signs are adaptive, flexible, and sympathetic. Just like an archer, focus and concentration are necessary for Sagittarians to succeed. They are generous, honest, idealistic, playful, humorous, independent, and outgoing. Their personality is vibrant, inquisitive, passionate, and courageous. They are adventurous and ambitious, meaning that when they visualize their goals and focus, they do anything they can to live out their dreams. Some of these dreams are tied up in our intrinsic desires for travel, freedom, higher truths through philosophy, and being one with nature.

Unfortunately, Sagittarians are not perfect and they do have flaws. They are impatient, blunt, reckless, impulsive, stubborn, clumsy, careless, and overconfident. Without focus, they can take too much on and promise things they can’t deliver.

Despite their flaws and at times tactless approach, Sagittarians have good intentions and care deeply about justice. This passion for justice drives the belief that everyone’s needs should be met and we desire everything to be right in the world as quickly as possible.

I am most definitely a generous, honest, independent, and humorous person. I am also impatient, stubborn, blunt, and have been known to be a bit careless and clumsy. I love having fun with friends and cracking jokes. I am relentlessly honest and independent to a fault. If I want something done right, I do it myself and I have no issues communicating any problems or issues. I am generous with what I have including my time, money, advice, food, and any other resources I have.

The overarching trait that rings the truest of my Sagittarius sun is my passion for justice. I’ve always cared deeply about right and wrong and believe that goodness should be rewarded, and evil is punished. I’ve had problems with authority when I feel they are not being the positive, caring leader they should be. I’ve always cared about social justice issues including human rights issues and illuminating toxic systemic structures. I enjoy thinking about solutions and looking for ways to correct systemic wrongs and crimes against humanity. I care deeply about my relationships and am generous with my care, support, and friendship. I have little patience for people who mistreat me and do not put up with hurtful behaviour. I try to keep my world filled with positive, reciprocal relationships, enjoyable activities, and fulfilling interests.

Of course, it is hard to say that without a doubt, I am the way that I am because of my sun sign. I am a complex person with an array of experiences, knowledge, genetics, and influences to draw from. Just like the stars in the cosmos, I am an intricate being with infinite possibilities to explain my nature.

self help
1

About the Creator

Suzy Gilbert

A critical thinker, an imaginative problem-solver, and at times, a hopeless romantic.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.