Motivation logo

Strong Hot Coffee

I love hot coffee and it must be very strong.

By Agnes LaurensPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Strong Hot Coffee
Photo by Nwar Igbariah on Unsplash

Every morning I drink my coffee. Two big to go mugs, full of hot and strong coffee.

Last summer I bought two to go mugs made from bamboo - just to save the world. I think that is important. When I'm writing, that is what I love to feel too.

Just to start my day working on my stories. When I put my coffee in one of the to go mugs, I pretend if I went to the closest café to get my coffee to go. Then I work very hard and be more productive. At least, that is what my brain thinks.

I know that sounds weird, though, but your brain thinks you're had been going out just to get your favorite coffee.

I drink two of those to go mugs with hot strong coffee. Just to get energized for the working day. I love hot strong coffee.

These strong coffee are my biggest friends at 5 am. But sometimes it just go wrong, speaking about the coffee.

Do you know what happens to me then? I get noxious. Throwing up is not any big issue, but still that noxious is not a great feeling. And after a few minutes, it is just over. A miracle, isn't it?

Hey, I still love the coffee, though, I just need to be careful sometimes.

Oh, yes, I also just found out today the reason of being noxious: I didn't have any breakfast before drinking my hot coffee. Oops, lesson learned. Yeah, I don't need to cross my own boundaries.

Well, I did it more often, crossing my boundaries. And I need to learn to say when I or someone else is crossing my boundaries. Well, that is for another story.

Have you ever had issues drinking your favorite coffee? Which coffee do you like the most? Where do you get that?

In the past I drank Latte Caramel, but now that is too sweet for me. Just black coffee is fine to drink. I mean, strong then, haha.

Black coffee doesn't taste to anything, but it is better for your health, and also for your teeth. Taking care of yourself is one of the things most people need to do, but forget. So, staring mine with drinking coffee healthier, is fine to do.

So, starting my day with coffee makes me the happiest woman in the world. It makes me see anything in the world brighter. Or do I have to say energizer?! Who knows, but I love the hot and strong coffee, in my big to go coffee mug, which I have two of it, one in green, and one in pink.

Maybe I have to buy a smaller one, for small coffee to go moments in my life. Well, that is a thought and something to think about for the future.

O, and there are so many more coffee tastes I haven't thought about to try, except the Latte Caramel. Recently, I tried Ice Coffee. I didn't like that very much. Too much milk and too much ice. I prefer to drink hot coffee in my coffee to go mug.

Yes, I made that point a million of times, but you know, this is just my thoughts I am writing on paper. Oops again, digital paper. Actually it is a device, my laptop.

Anyhow, the coffee is my to go to for the day, made with love I got from sleeping through the night. I love my nap time during the night, and then falling again for my bog coffee to go mug.

How can someone just fall in love for a big coffee to go mug with hot strong coffee in it? I don't know either.

Every morning again, and again, and again.

You got it right, I am just rambling a lot of at the moment. Just to get my words. Do I even get my words? Hmm, maybe, maybe not.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives with her daughters. Writing is, like playing the violin, her passion. She writes about anything that crosses her mind. Follow her on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.