Motivation logo

Something only you can change

The way we build our life is the way we see it in our minds.

By Shante Walker Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

As I sit here, I write to you today yes you, you are the one that I’ve been searching for, you’re the one that I’ve been wanting to talk to.

You, you’re the one I know needs to hear this, because in a since we know each other, yes we know each other so well it’s not even funny, how well we know each other, so well I know when you’re about to cry, I know that this is touching you in every way possible, your heart, your mind, your spirit, and your emotions. This level of high right now is just fragile, because every word I say you know that it’s for you, you know that every day when you wake up it’s going to be something different. The days are never the same it’s never like yesterday or the day before, yeah I can have some similarities, but our days are never the same, even when we go to work it’s not the same, something different happens, something that we don’t notice or we do notice and never expect. like we put ourselves in a time warp just to struggle when we don’t have to, fighting on the battles already won. Sometimes we find ourselves being so negative when only positive things are happening, yeah that’s you. yeah I’m talking to you the only person that can understand what I’m saying, because you’re me I’m you we’ve been there before, we’ve been down a road of distraction a dangerous one at that. A dangerous one that we played and planned in our mind. Even a fact that we can be so dangerous, it’s unbelievably intentional how mind like a serial killer or a deranged outlaw You can possibly be, yet the way you think may be spooky, but here we are building ourselves back together from the inside out taking our time and learning how to be selfish, “isn’t that something?” learning to be selfish because we were so selfless, we forgot about ourselves, “isn’t it ironic, that you have to teach a selfless person how to be selfish?” one being selfish supposed to be a bad thing, or isn’t it?, but now taking this time in this new coming horizon of our life, we decide to take a road less fortunate, and that less fortunate Road is starting to get smaller, because now we’re walking alone, now we’re saying no!, now we’re deciding to do things for ourselves, by ourselves, and with ourselves. We find ourselves by ourselves, “and is that such a bad thing?” we’ve been around people so much, that we forgot what it’s like to be alone, plus we like being alone, we like our solitude, we like building ourselves into a better version of ourselves, but we never had that time or space to be alone, because we were just bunched up with other human beings absorbing their emotions, absorbing their thoughts, and m their unlikely ways to just be so negative, “when did we take the time to think about us?” I mean me myself and I, “when did that start, oh yes I remember, it all started when things got worse” then is when the time came for me to take all the time that I needed for me....,

life is really only what you make of it.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Shante Walker

LosAngeles film school student obtaining my associates degree in production film expiring screen writer Director. I base anything that I write on near or actual life experiences that I’ve been through myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.