Motivation logo

SOCIETY VS ME

ASPIRED TO BE THE BEST VERSION

By Rozu Thulung RaiPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
6

I live in such a society where I have to please everyone every day every time. I am aspired to be the best version of myself. I am destined to work for others rather than myself. I am made to be polished, upgraded, and changed with the different perspectives of people. I am to be good and beautiful in the eye of everyone though they have different views. I am to be fit in their every criterion. I am to be perfect without any flaws and every field. I should be good at everything. Everyone wants to fix me in the way they like and want to make me live the way they want.

I should be a man to be always superior in society. If I am a female, I should not have the courage to raise my voice even if I am assaulted. Being a man I should think about the way to pull the females who want to grow. Being a man I should learn to control everything even my emotions because I will be compared to powerless women if I let my emotions flow. I should be strong in every situation. I am let to be free if I am male and if I am a female I should be tied up with chains according to the tradition of society.

I should not wear body revealing clothes. I should cover every part of my body as I should not provoke the nature of men. Men will be men so I should be the one to be responsible for the outcome. I am to be aware of the assault and that's not anyone's problem if I am to be assaulted. Maybe I had invited them through my action. I am always to behave and my every activity and characters are always to be evaluated by society

I cannot be poor. I should be rich anyhow neither I would not fit in their criteria, if not I will be thrown. I should eat and wear like the other rich people neither I won't be in their group. I could be an outcast if I am to disobey their rules. I should be rich enough to show my life as much as I can and show them how my life is flawless without any problems. I may not have that high standard of life but society has taught me that I should show my power, money, and prestige to the poor owns. I should not help the needy ones but I should suppress them as much as I can so that all they get is to breathe. I should not give them chance to improve their life. I should just go with the flow of society.

I should be fair enough in complexion to meet the beauty standard of society. I am taught that I should be beautiful and judge every kind of face and always focus on perfection. I should have a small waist, long straight shiny hair, long legs, a slim body, and white flawless skin. I am judged according to them and should meet the circumstances to be beautiful. I am made not to feel pretty if I don't meet the situation given. Society gives me enough opportunities so I am to maintain my body and be beautiful even though I may behave with hallow feelings.

I should be the perfect, the best, and the latest version for the sake of society. I should not perfect my inner beauty as it is a waste of time. I should cover my scars and always smile. I should never try to learn new things and always focus on the traditional society and I should never change. Society reduces my self-esteem through continuous criticism and I am just a worthless creature having no right to be free. Living in a society I am like a bird in a cage without true freedom.

happiness
6

About the Creator

Rozu Thulung Rai

A girl from a small country passionate about blogging and trying to explore the world through media. Learning from other's ideas and trying to understand various things through work. Trying to connect with every people possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.