Motivation logo

Shake the disease

A road through awakening

By BranchipodPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

The split in consciousness. For years I was living a lie. An image of me was missing it's luster or most probably a shine from within. The final plea to get rid of this emptiness has happened last year and I believe the prayer was heard.

When I thought that one battle is over another one, and another one, and another one followed. At the same time life has started to take its accelerated course. I felt that I started to split on the inside. A part of me - the old self, is still clinging on to the old habits and beliefs about itself and the "reality". Another part of me, a very elusive and etherial, started to wink and show itself slowly to me in the smoke and mirrors calling me to break free from illusions and follow it's call.

Yet again, another layer of me is dying. It is extremely painful and scary at times. I get the sense of urgency to take a leap of faith and trust the process, trust the life and not fight the current but my old self is clinging onto the old reality or it's illusion.

Understanding now how I limited myself for so many years makes me wonder what else is there that is a pure lie. I say things like: I don't know, I am scared, I can't, I am not capable etc. I used to think that circumstances are not allowing me to live to my full potential but actually it was only me who would stop myself each and every time. I was the culprit all along to everything that has happened to me. I am starting to gradually take my power back ad affirm the opposite: I know, I believe I can, I know I can, I am capable, I am worthy, I am beautiful. Life will adjust to my needs I know. Life is just and Life is Kind.

My old self is like a disease that keeps me in shadows of life, but disease can only signify that something is not right. I need to cure myself, renew, awaken. I have been sleeping for too long... Time to wake up...I give myself permission to reset the inner programming, erase it and start anew. Wake up! Wake up and shake it off my dear self. I will follow your inner calling and let you take me to my truth, to my full realisation as a being of light.

Come out of the shadows and breathe. Breathe as you have been holding your breath for so long...come into the light and be transformed.

Wake up!

Branchipod

self help
Like

About the Creator

Branchipod

My name is Munira Izbakieva, my writing name is Branchipod. I live a life of self discovery and the journey has been a very interesting one. I am using my creating capabilities to express myself in writing, art and in life journey.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.