Motivation logo

Second thoughts

What I create in myself mold my future.

By Michael MurphyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Second thoughts
Photo by Matthew T Rader on Unsplash

Second thoughts.

Some story’s aren’t always beautiful, some story’s break your heart and leave you questioning everything in life. The truth is not everything’s beautiful in this world anymore. The saddest part of this world is that sometime the beautiful part drown in the darkness. Sometimes beautiful people get lost most because they have this feeling that they don’t belong, that they aren’t attractive enough, that they can’t do something as well as the next, that someone will always outdo them. It’s a horrific thing to watch the people is this world lost in self hate because of the way the world trained them to feel. Maybe I’ll you’re life not like this, maybe you’ve lived in a perfect home with the perfect life yet still somethings missing. Could you imagine it a feel of sadness in your soul or not belonging anywhere or to anything. That person with the smile next to you could feel this, what’s the last thing you’d want to say to them if you could? Sometimes our words are venom and we don’t even know we’ve bitten the one we love, or even the passerby. Sometimes you’re word can break someone’s last straw. There’s times when the person you know the stands there smiling is the one that’s lived in the emptiness longer then they can remember.

Now take a moment and breath.

Take a moment and know that that that’s in the world around the everyday.

Remind yourself you can change a life by changing the way you act.

The past doesn’t define the person you are, the past just sets the stage for the story’s you can create.

It’s not easy. Most days it can be hard to get out of bed. Sometimes you don’t wanna breath because even that makes you tired. It’s okay to feel that. It’s okay to hurt. It’s okay to morn people other think you shouldn’t. It’s okay to feel hopeless, sometimes more do then you’ll ever realize.

The problem it everyone fears the fact the sometimes we aren’t okay. Society has trained us to believe it’s wrong to not be okay. It’s not. You are allowed to feel anything. We are human. Emotions create, mold, son and sometimes destroy us.

Although the best part about emotions is the experiences Those moments you fall in love. The joy creating something new for people. You can be hobbies, work, music, or something as simple as dancing in the rain when you’re having a a bad day.

We live in a world let’s designed to create ways for us to fail.

Can we change that? Can you stop I love the person next to you? Can you take a moment to think about one good thing today and share it with someone. If we have the strength to love ourselves just enough to be proud of things we do. If we love each other just enough to share the things we love about ourselves, we just might give that person and the courage to love themselves a little more.

Yes, this all reflects actual things, and feelings I’ve experienced. The stories are for me. No one has to read them, but this is me Taking the first step to show I’m working on excepting my flaws. I’m not looking to change the world and I don’t need the approval of anyone anymore. I’m a beautiful broken mess that’s trying to learn how to love who I am.

If you feel broken to try to picture a stained glass window next to a regular window. Would you rather be a clear piece of glass that everyone can see the same? Or would you rather be a bunch of beautiful broken pieces the paint portrait of who you are?

What I create of myself will mold my future.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Michael Murphy

I write more for myself that anyone else. Even if nothing I write Is every read, at least I did It for myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.