Motivation logo

People with Issues

Problems

By Vanqueze EnglishPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

Since I have graduated from high school, I have noticed some changes in some of the people I went to school with. Some of the people graduated before me, with me, and after me. I understand that after every graduation, every student will go there own separate ways in life. When I see people out and about, and I remember them from when I was growing up I'm going to speak . It's in my blood to speak to people, not to walk around with my head up and think I'm better than people, just because we are out of high school. It's looks like if I role up on some of the people I remember from my younger days, they seem to have a problem with me. They act really rude towards me. They act like the problem they are having since, they been out of high school, are all my fault, or they may think I may have caused some problem while we were in high school, and that is the reason for their problem. I'm going to be real with ya, as a young boy, I had to over come a lot of sickness, and I had to under go a lot of surgies. Therefore, when I was able to return to school, the Ashdown, Junior high school, welcome me back with open arms. Through all my sickness they was able to send all my school work to the hospital, where I was so I wouldn't fall behind. So the teacher's at Ashdown, Junior high school, stayed in contact with the teacher's at Children's Hospital in Little Rock, AR. All they sent was my math and English. I remember asking my mom and the teacher there at Children's Hospital, why don't they send my other subjects like my science and history. My mom told me that math and English was my base subjects. She said I needed them in order to past. So when I return to the seventh grade, the only classes I had to take was my history and science. There was a lot of parents wondering why they didn't throw me in special education, I guess because the number of classes they had me taking, or because alot of my classmates used to help me to my classes because my balance at the time was not good. The teacher's would let me leave class fifteen minutes early, before it was over because they thought I would fall down, while changing classes with other students. From the time I made it back to Junior high school, in the 7th grade up until now in adult life, I have accomplished done a lot in my life. I was shocked that when I made it back to school, to see that alot of the students was not doing to good at all in their school work, or in their everyday life outside school. Some of them got held back in the same grade due to lack of performance in the classroom. In Junior High and high school, there was two students, who brought guns to school. There was a young man who brought drugs to school. Some of the young girls started in the 7th grade getting pregnant. Some girls have a full scholarship, waiting on them when time for graduation, but let a no good as boy say the words I love you. Then the girls will just put her dreams on hold, and forget all about the scholarship. The same thing with the young men. The older generation turns the younger generation to drugs, crime and violence. Other than trying to convince them to further their education. There was a mother who hated the fact that another young lady, was name valentine of her high school class and not her daughter. When this same lady's son was about to graduate, this mother went around town talking about the students, that was not going to be graduating making fun of them. But she didn't say one time about her son was one of the ones that would not be graduating. When this woman daughter, went to college, with the same young lady, who got the Valentine in high school. The mother had no idea that her daughter, was not given it her all. Therefore her daughter was wasting her money that her gave her. Giving her money to men, and letting them use off her mother's shopping card. Then she ended up getting evicted from her apartment. She tried keeping the news from her mother's. She ended up moving in with the young lady, her mother couldn't stand in High chool who was Valentine. The whole time she was a freeloader on Ms.Valentive. Unitl one day Ms. Valentine's, went to her trash can in the kitchen, and found all the job applications, that she had gotten for her friend all ripped up in the trash.

success
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.