Motivation logo

PASSION 2 CREATE

I WILL CREATE TILL I PERISH

By Clinton AgudePublished 3 years ago 5 min read
PASSION 2 CREATE
Photo by Tamarcus Brown on Unsplash

HOW IT STARTED

My passion for creating all began when I was a young lad. When it was time to go to the library. I always got super excited. I will always check out an average of 5-10 novels. The novels I will pick up were usually 40 pgs max. So I would usually get through them pretty quick. I loved books that had illustrations. Those kinds of books always had me engaged. Then as time progressed I began to challenge myself. I started to pick up books with longer pages. This time the books I was reading were 100-200 pgs. I loved reading non - fiction books because they were very relatable. Novels that had a storyline of a character going on a journey were the ones that had me interested the most. Then as time progressed I began to write my own novels. They weren’t long novels. They were usually an average of 20 -25 pgs. I started writing when I was in 6th grade and I will usually just write in my extra notebooks. Then after I was done writing I will let my classmates that I was close to read it so I can get their thoughts on the story and for the most part I always got positive reviews and sometimes they will give me some critiques which were good. So, gradually my confidence was building over time and it just led me to keep writing more stories.

WHAT FULFILLS ME?

Now the ultimate question is what fulfills me? The answer to that is obvious and that is creating. I can’t tell you how much that I love to create. I just enjoy that feeling of mind going to a different dimension. It’s hard to explain but it feels like I am in another universe when I get my creative juices going. At that point, I don’t even think my body is still on earth. I just get lost in my thoughts. The power of the human brain always amazes me. I always look around my surroundings every day and I will tell myself, “wow human beings created all this?”. I always say that to myself because it’s hard to grasp that we are capable of anything. Whenever I create, I use what’s going in the real world to get inspired. Every day on this planet there is always something new happening and at times it might seem repetitive but the situations are just coming in different forms. The world we live in might seem scary at times but I just use that to fuel my creating process. I know it might sound strange but that’s how it is for me and there may be different processes for other people when it comes to the way they create.

WHY DO PEOPLE FOLLOW OR ENGAGE WITH MY STORIES?

When it comes to creating and putting stories out there, it is recommended that you have an audience to share your stories with. I mean don’t get me wrong there’s no issue with you creating stories and just keeping it to yourself. As an artist, your work is very precious to you. So at times you just don’t want to put some of your work out there. Believe me, some people do not care about your feelings. You might spend so much time creating something just for few people to come and tell you what you made was some hot garbage. There are people who are just being honest and there some people who just don’t have anything to do in their life, so they waste their spare time by bringing down other people. This now leads to the question, why do people follow or read my stories? The answer to that will be is that they simply enjoy it. So, I have been creating for quite a while and I have quite a few works under my belt. So my field in the creative space is film-making and recording music. Most of the work I have done is available to the public and I have put out all that material because I was confident in what I created. I am always honest with myself when it comes to creating. So, if I am not feeling a material of mine. I will simply not put it out. My logic to that reasoning is if I am not feeling it what makes me believe that when I put it out that the audience is going to like it and to be clear I don’t know if other artists think like that but that’s just my process. I have to be honest, I am a very sensitive person. So, things get to me easily. So when creating I do my very best to create something worthy to engage in. I have come to accept that not everyone is going to enjoy my art and to be quite honest, it’s impossible for everyone to love the material you put out. There is simply going to be a sector of people that is not going to be pleased with your work. Even the greatest out there can’t get everyone to like their material. For example, I know a lot of people who love Beyonce’s music and I know a quite few people who don’t really like Beyonce’s music, and yes that sounds insane to hear someone say that especially since she's one of the biggest artist in the world. The fact here is you simply can't please everyone, so that should not stop you from engaging in your passion.

WHY SUPPORT MY ART?

When creating and putting material out there. It is always best that you have people who will be there to support you. Now the question is why do I want people to support my passion? My answer to that is my passion keeps me going. When I create I use it as an escape. We are all human beings and sometimes life happens. So when I create it just gives me a feeling of relief. I use it as therapy for the most part. The amount of joy I get when I am just able to create is indescribable. I never treat it as a job because if I did, everything that I create won’t have value to me anymore because things will start to feel forced and I would not like that for myself. I will never get tired of my passion. I will never say I am going to retire from creating. My passion for creating just gives me purpose in life and it might sound strange to say this but creating is a drug that I am addicted to. I just don’t know when I can have enough of it.

goals

About the Creator

Clinton Agude

I am a filmmaker and musical artist. I have been writting since i was in 6th grade. Writting has always been something fun to me and it has been a great passion of mine for a long time.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Clinton AgudeWritten by Clinton Agude

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.