Motivation logo

Opening 2022 With a New Perspective at Heart

Finding inner light in a New Era

By Elena CooperPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Image by klimkin from Pixabay

Dear reader, I'm coming from the biggest chaos ever happened on earth. I woke up on January 1st, 2022, after I had the strangest dream. It probably was the meeting point between a dark, confused, cold, nightmare and the sun of hope sitting at the horizon of my heart.

It was like a travel in the astral world, where I met for a moment my guru Paramahansa Yogananda with a smile in his eyes and a precious message from the Divine for me. I loved it so much! I wanted to stay there with him forever, but he told me that I had an important job on Earth.

When I opened up my eyes on the morning of January 1st, 2022, I knew I was already in a New Era. Many things changed my life in the past, giving me always a chance to make progress and move on in a fast world of people that you can find in any corner of the city.

This time was very different from all the years before. Coronavirus changed all the rules and many minds, spirits, and hearts. You can feel always free to perceive what I am saying the way you want, however, my perception is one of openness to the light of secret wisdom.

I realized that I had more time doing nothing. I had time to sit on the couch of my living room. I had, in fact, lots of time to think, complain, and despair, feeling lost without a world that I could relate to. But this was only a choice because I could take a good look inside of me and feel something totally different.

Then I realized that the bright and hopeful smile of my guru Yoganand - the one I saw in my dream the night before - was suggesting to relax altogether and to take time to travel inside my soul. I closed my eyes and started breathing deeply and very slow.

Image by Bela Geletneky from Pixabay

My spiritual journey started then, with relaxation and morning meditation. With my eyes closed, I was wondering if there was still something for me to do in 2022. All of a sudden, I was able to penetrate through the third eye and see my future exactly as I wanted it to be.

My priority this year is to take good care of my spirit, my soul, my moods. I want to perceive life from a new perspective that doesn't require me to move a lot or to talk a lot, or go out a lot. I want to create more value by moving less in the outside world and remaining still and focused on what I can do to help myself and others.

Finally, I decided that I had enough skills and experience to become a writer. I also noticed how I was ready to become flexible and adjust to this new Era. So I will share this with you today. You can fight a time of confusion, contagious diseases, and chaos on the streets of your city, or you can stay still and look inside to come to new positive realizations.

If I can do something to help others today, I will do it by teaching things I've learned and by sharing my personal life's experiences - in order to promote a way for you to feel inspired and come up with new great ideas, projects, ways to live life today. You can feel inspired also in the deepest silence found in your city - when you perceive it.

This new year for me is going to be very special. I will move less in the outside world, indeed, I will not struggle among people to make my point and share my frustrations about things not working well, or as they should. Instead, I will be more still and I will relax the expressions on my face. I will eat healthily and meditate longer.

I will smile more often and I will sleep longer, I will take care of my skin, my mind, my body, and my soul. I will create the time to invent imaginary worlds up in the sky feeling inspired to redecorate rooms in my house. I will take the time to resolve old issues and appreciate the silence by the fireplace. This year, I will give myself the chance to feel my existence, analyze it and enjoy the moment of what it is.

Yes, I'm coming to realize that not all bad things come to hurt. Sometimes the worse situations can open up a crack on the walls of fears, and liberate the inner light trapped by a mind too busy moving around the material world. If this new year is different, I think it's a blessing for me today to have the chance to rediscover myself.

Image by Jill Wellington from Pixabay

goals
1

About the Creator

Elena Cooper

Spiritual Adviser - Tarot Reader - Clinical Professional Hypnotherapist - Writer - Music Composer/Singer/Song-Writer - Survived abuse of violence for years in Italy. Established in the USA in 1986 - Elena became a homeowner in Las Vegas!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.