Motivation logo

New Year's Resolutions, So Easy To Make Them And So Difficult To Keep Them!

The most important thing is to be aware of our habits and modify them if necessary to meet our goals.

By HowToFind .comPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
New Year's Resolutions, So Easy To Make Them And So Difficult To Keep Them!
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

With December comes all the preparations, from what we will wear to welcome the new year, because it has to be amazing, and we think about the yellow panties for good luck, the twelve grapes that we must eat making a wish for each one and well... To any number of traditional rituals that we can imagine...

But there is something that I didn't want to overlook last year and I wanted to do consciously and those were my resolutions for this 2021!

So I started thinking about what I want for this coming year and how I'm going to manage to keep all the promises I make to myself.

Who said it's hard to write down our resolutions for next year? What is difficult is to keep each of the promises we make to ourselves. That's really hard, and even more if we don't have a clear plan to achieve them and by mid-February our resolution will be forgotten...

That's why I'm going to put all my effort to make a new year, new life, I want to stop resisting the temptations that suggest me to end my resolutions and take control of my actions.

Finally, I am the only one who is interested in fulfilling these promises and seeing the results of my commitment. It sounds to me that more than promises this is more of a challenge.

So starting by making small changes in my lifestyle will lead me to get what I want. This not only implies a change in the personal, but in the social as well.

The personal change is to have self-control, the will and determination to be master of my emotions and stay away from whatever causes temptations in me.

And socially it is more a matter of conditions and circumstances in which I live, how my life is organized, my habits and routines and this is not so difficult to change as long as we want to do it.

So taking into account these two parameters I will be able to fulfill my resolutions this coming year!

And I think the most important thing is to be aware of our habits and modify them if necessary to meet our goals.

Here are some TIPS for you to achieve your RESOLUTIONS this year:

1.Plan your short term goals so you can accomplish them and achieve your ultimate goal.

2. Make your resolutions knowing that you can achieve them.

3. If you are going to change some behaviors that you are not happy with, change one at a time, it will be much easier and you will be more aware of them.

4. If it is easier for you, find a friend who is going through the same thing as you and together you can support each other to talk about it.

5. If you are looking for a goal that takes time, patience and perseverance is the key to achieve everything you set out to do.

With this I am sure I will achieve what I want for this 2021. I want to set myself new challenges and I am motivated to achieve them.

6. It is also important to review the feasibility of each objective.

By Frederik Löwer on Unsplash

7. 'Wanting to travel the world' may not be the best option in just 365 days and even less so in 'pandemic times'.

8. Neither is promising yourself the ambiguity of 'being happier' without defining specific activities to achieve it.

9. Two key words: holism and persistence

Ideally, there should be commitments in all areas of life: personal, family, couple, social, academic, work, etc.

Although it is also common to focus on a single area, neglecting the others.

For this purpose, it is useful to determine one's own incentives for the fulfillment of each of the commitments.

If I manage to finish the finance course, I will go to my favorite restaurant and order the dish I like the most', for example.

Finally, involve others in the commitments achieved. Encouragement and recognition from loved ones can generate additional motivation.

advice
Like

About the Creator

HowToFind .com

More info at https://howtofind.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.