Motivation logo

Natural Magic

Awakening your wisdom

By Donna Morgan Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1
You are the key

You are the key to your own natural magic.

You have the ability, we all do to look within ourselves, to see what drives us. What conditioning from family and social, cultural, community has been placed on us. Look at how you react to certain things, situations, triggers you have and really become curious because when you become curious you are willing to see with different eyes, different viewpoints and ultimately a different perspective.

Curiosity allows you to ask yourself is that mine or as Byron Katie says is this true, is this really true. Unfortunately, most of us aren't taught this. We are taught to follow the rules to question but not change the way things are done, to be accepted as part of the tribe (the family) as young children we do this sometimes to gain love but more often to gain acceptance and approval.

Every generation of our family line has a certain amount of conditioning and patterns attached to our cells our being so we may react in some way to a situation and not have any rational reason for that reaction. we then attach our own emotional spin or twist to the reaction and it changes to something completely different. It's not something you can control or sometimes have a choice in its part of you, it's part of your lineage or is it?

Can a leopard really change its spots or a zebra change its stripes? No, but we can look into ourselves and change our reaction by looking at what that reaction represents in that moment.

By Frida Bredesen on Unsplash

So what if you could change the outcome, the reaction?

What if you can change the meaning attached to the feeling?

This is our natural magic. Through the years I have done many self-help and guided programs spent lots of money and only occasionally got some wisdom that could help me shift things. That was until I had the big realisation that I was looking outside of myself, that most of us are looking outside of ourselves for the answer. essentially giving our power away t those we believe know better than we do.

But what if they don't?

What if they don't have any more answers or are more together than we are.

What if you're not broken just simply disconnected from yourself your body, your essence, your uniqueness. We have been taught to accept that we have to have approval, we need acceptance by others to be whole, to fit in, to follow the crowd, don't make waves, to be loved or to be successful. If we don't we are misfits, outsiders, outcasts, not understood but misunderstood. That is simply not the truth.

One of my favourite quotes is from Dr Seuss "why fit in when you were born to stand out"

Dr Seuss

Who really can know us better than we know ourselves? With this revelation, I began to become curious and look at my reactions and the reactions of others mirrored back to me. I began to question myself and my truth. it was a slow process at first, because of the guilt I felt every time I looked at beliefs, patterns and conditionings. Generations of beliefs in, most cultures will bring up feelings of guilt and usually we aren't aware of the reason. I began to pay attention, to stay in awareness of my reactions. what I discovered is everything I have spoken about here and more. I looked at my fears of not being loved if I don't ask for someone else opinion or input. The failures the disapproval levels not fitting in, not being approved of or accepted. I began to ask myself what is it i need and you know the revelation that hit me was subtle but alive.

I needed to approve of me!

To accept me!

That's the beginning of trust and self-acceptance of looking within yourself for the answers not without. That is the beginning of you finding your natural magic of awakening your wisdom.

this process isn't instantaneous but it's liberating and life-changing. You get to be who you choose to be to accept all of you and stand in that beautiful space called you.

Its time to take back your power and be free to seek your own counsel and guidance, follow your inner wisdom and trust yourself once more.

Your natural magic is waiting.

Today you are you that is truer than true. There is no one alive that is youer than you!" Dr Seuss.

Wise words .

healing
1

About the Creator

Donna Morgan

I am a lover of the mystical the magical and the spiritual.

I write to heal myself and to share my journey with anxiety and life that I experience through my feelings.

I love to write it is my healing place.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.