Motivation logo

My 8 Sources of Income in 2023, that will Make me 100k

I set myself the following goal: Earn 100k in 2023, and this is how I’ll do it

By Michiel SchuerPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1
My 8 Sources of Income in 2023, that will Make me 100k
Photo by Brock Wegner on Unsplash

So here are my 8 sources of (extra) income for 2023:

1. My Day Job

First of all, I have my day job — which I’ll keep as long as possible. Yes, unless my passive income is at least triple of my day job, I’m not giving it up. And I’m not there yet.

2. Create art & put it on Print on Demand Websites (passive income)

Since 2017, I've been doing all right with Displate, Redbubble, TeePublic and Society6. All together, they account for almost $1000 per month.

More articles on this topic will be published later.

This year I’ll just keep creating and publishing designs, HOWEVER, I’m planning to change my approach a bit.

Up until now I was mainly using stock images and selling posters, but actually T-Shirts and Sweatshirts sell A LOT better.

The problem: Poster designs look like sh*t on T-Shirts, so I’ll have to change my design style. More on that later — Subscribe if you’d like to keep updated!

3. Create art and sell it on Etsy & Amazon

Yep, this is different from the method above.

In short: I’m working with a production partner, for example Printify, Printaura, Printful, Awkward Styles (which is quite cheap) or others.

Etsy + Printful integration

Next I’m connecting Amazon or Etsy to this partner, and pushing products directly to these e-commerce websites.

I recently started with Amazon so didn’t have that much success yet, and my goal for 2023 is getting a successful Etsy shop up & running as well.

I’ll be documenting my progress so you can follow along so make sure you follow!

4. Invest in stocks & crypto

2022 has been a horrible year for stocks and crypto, but things are looking brighter now.

"Bad" market conditions like this are the best opportunities to buy and to “fill your bags”. So the extra money I’ll be making will get invested into stocks and crypto. Which ones, you might ask yourself?

By Pierre Borthiry - Peiobty on Unsplash
  • Bitcoin (hold and sell later when it goes up)
  • Ethereum (hold, stake it)
  • ETF's (Accumulating preferably, because on ETF's with dividend you usually have to pay taxes, where I'm from at least)

Get in now while everything is low, and sell later (or HODL, whatever you wanna do).

Tip: use DCA - look it up, but it basically means to spread an investment of e.g. $1000 over 10 separate buys of all $100, to minimize your risks.

5. Buy income generating Real Estate and rent it out

Or simply rent out a room in your place via Airbnb.

Seriously, it can be so simple as to clearing a room, taking a bunch of lovely pictures, create an Airbnb listing and get started!

2022 Airbnb income

Last year I made 6222 euro by renting out my room - the last 5 months I had a student living with me, paying normal rent (not via Airbnb).

6. Start & Grow your YouTube Channel

YouTube is a business with unlimited potential.

For those who’ve been following me on Medium — you probably know I made a lot of money with YouTube in 2022, but then f*cked up and lost my channels…

(old) YouTube revenue

Anyway, I started new channels and monetized my first one last month, in December 2022 and made 178 USD from it. That amount is only going to go up. In January I made 498 USD, and this month in February, I expect 500–1000 USD.

More tips on YouTube automation are coming as well!

7. Affiliate Marketing

Affiliate marketing means: Promoting a product and get a commission if someone buys.

There are hundreds of ways to do this, and millions of products to promote, however you should be picky. Only promote stuff you absolutely believe in.

My ways of doing affiliate marketing:

  • Promoting products via my YouTube channels (going really well)
  • Promoting 2 courses that I followed in the past, which really helped me, mostly via YouTube (these are “high ticket sales”)
  • Sometimes when I post one of my POD images on Medium, I add a URL to that image webshop (so far no success but hell, why not?)
  • Promote products via blogs

So once you have an audience, on YouTube or Medium or Instagram or Facebook or Pinterest or your own website or any other platform, you can leverage that and use your “influence” to promote stuff and earn a commission.

8. Blog

I've started blogging in August 2022. Since then, I almost got 800 subscribers, and my articles have been read more than 15000 times.

The more views your articles get, the more you'll earn.

February Earnings

Last month I earned $78 via Medium, and this month is estimated to end around $400-500! It's increasing exponentially.

IMPORTANT NOTE

There is one thing that you have to be aware of though:

These are not get-rich-quick schemes. These things take time.

  • Building a successful Airbnb business takes time
  • Building a successful YouTube channel takes time
  • Building a successful Print on Demand channel takes time
  • Writing on Medium takes a lot of time (but I just love writing)

Etc… You have to prioritize and divide your time right. Focus on one thing, get successful in it and then move on to the next one.

Good luck in 2023!

-Michiel

Want to learn more?

If you thought this article was helpful, you would greatly support me by giving me a follow, subscribing to stay updated or simply by buying me a coffee! Thank you so much!

social mediasuccessself helphow togoalsadvice
1

About the Creator

Michiel Schuer

Enthusiastic about learning new things, side-hustles, and translating my personal experiences into motivational stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.