Motivation logo

More Steps To Overcome Your Fear

More Steps To Overcome Your Fear.

By Shabana ZahidPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
More Steps To Overcome Your Fear
Photo by Tonik on Unsplash

5. How to overcome your fear of public speaking with positive self-talk

It was the day of my big presentation. I had worked so hard on it, but my palms were sweaty and my heart was racing. I had to get through this. I started by focusing on my breathing. In and out. In and out. I repeated the mantra to myself until my heart rate slowed and my hands stopped shaking. Then I started thinking about my audience. They were there to listen to me, not judge me. I had prepared a great speech, and I was going to deliver it flawlessly. Finally, I put on my confident face and walked out to the podium. I talked about my passion for the topic, and how I was excited to share my experiences with the audience. I sounded confident and sure of myself, and my audience seemed to appreciate my talk.

6. How to overcome your fear of public speaking with practice

There was a young woman who was very afraid of public speaking. She had tried to overcome her fear many times, but it always proved to be too difficult. She had heard that public speaking could be a really intimidating experience, and she was sure that she would not be able to handle it. She started by practicing regularly, and eventually she became more confident. She was able to overcome her fear, and she now enjoys public speaking.

7. How to overcome your fear of public speaking with support

It was a hot, humid summer day and the auditorium was packed. Keri couldn’t breathe. She had been asked to give a speech at her school’s graduation ceremony and she was terrified. She had tried to talk to her friends and family about it, but they all just seemed to think it would be a fun experience. It wasn’t. She had tried to research how to give a good speech, but all the advice she found was terrifying.

8. How to overcome your fear of public speaking with techniques

Public speaking can be one of the most daunting challenges you will ever face. Fear of public speaking can hold you back from achieving your goals and preventing you from achieving success. However, there are many techniques you can use to overcome your fear of public speaking. Are you afraid of being judged, of looking foolish, or of not being able to speak eloquently? Once you know the source of your fear, you can start to work on tackling it head on. One of the most effective techniques for overcoming your fear of public speaking is to imagine yourself in the audience. Picture yourself sitting in the front row, watching yourself speak. As you speak, picture the expressions on the faces of your audience. Notice how you feel when you finish. Another effective technique for overcoming your fear of public speaking is to practice speaking in front of a small group. This will help you to build your courage and to practice your

9. How to overcome your fear of public speaking with tips

It was a hot, muggy day in August. The air conditioning in the lecture hall was turned off, and the only thing keeping the room at a tolerable temperature was the heavy, stale smell of sweat. I took a deep breath and steeled myself for my first public speaking engagement. I had been preparing for weeks, but I couldn’t escape the feeling that something was going to go wrong. The anxiety was so overwhelming that I began to doubt my ability to speak in front of a large audience. But I forced myself to continue practicing, and finally, the day of the presentation arrived. I walked into the room and felt like I was walking into death. The room was so loud and crowded that I felt like I was going to suffocate. But I forced myself to take the podium and begin my speech. It was harder than I thought it would be, but I managed to get through it.

10. How to overcome your fear of public speaking and speak in public with confidence

Fear of public speaking can be paralyzing and keep people from speaking in public. However, there are many ways to overcome your fear of public speaking and speak in public with confidence. What are the specific things that make you anxious about speaking in public? Are you afraid of being judged or laughed at? Do you worry about making a mistake? Once you know what is causing your fear, you can start to address it. In particular, try to identify the things that make you anxious and then find ways to neutralize or minimize those fears. One way to neutralize your fear of public speaking is to prepare extensively. Research the topic, find inspiring speeches, and practice your speech until you are comfortable delivering it. Another way to overcome your fear of public speaking is to practice in front of a small group of people. This will help you build

Conclusion:

Of Public Speaking Public speaking can be a daunting task, but with practice and a little bit of courage, it can be overcome. By focusing on my goals and setting small goals along the way, I was able to gradually increase the amount of time I spent preparing for my speeches and the number of people I spoke to. Ultimately, I overcame my fear of public speaking by practicing and focusing on my goals.

healingself help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.