Motivation logo

How I Overcame Phobia Of Public Speaking

I have always been a very introverted person, and I have always had a lot of fear of public speaking.

By Shabana ZahidPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
How I Overcame Phobia Of Public Speaking
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

For many years, I never even attempted to give a speech. I was so scared of being judged and humiliated that I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. But then, I decided to take a public speaking class. I was so afraid during the class, but I remember telling myself that I could do this. And I did. I was able to overcome my fear and give a speech. Now, I regularly give speeches, and I have never felt more confident or proud of myself. I know that I can overcome any fear, and I am so grateful that I was able to learn how to do it.

With a bit of preparation and practice, you can put together a great speech that will leave your audience impressed. With a bit of preparation and practice, you can put together a great speech that will leave your audience impressed. To be a successful public speaker, you need to be passionate about your topic. If you’re not excited about what you’re talking about, your speech will lack energy and will be difficult to follow. Before your speech, make sure to do some research. Find out what your audience wants to hear and what they’re concerned about. This will help you tailor your speech to meet their needs. When it comes to giving a speech, don’t be afraid to be dramatic. A little theatrics can help you connect with your audience and make them feel like you’re speaking directly to them.

1. How I overcame my fear of public speaking by practicing regularly

It all started with a simple goal: to overcome my fear of public speaking. I knew that if I could just get through one presentation without panicking, I would be one step closer to overcoming my fear. To start, I decided to create a plan. I outlined a schedule of regular practice sessions, and committed to attending each one. I also made a list of specific goals I wanted to achieve during my presentations, and made sure to put them squarely in the forefront of my mind. I started to feel more confident in my ability to speak, and even started to enjoy it. I was able to conquer my fear, and now I am able to give presentations without fear of embarrassment or failure. If you are looking to overcome your fear of public speaking, I would highly recommend setting a schedule of regular practice sessions and emphasizing specific goals. By working towards specific goals, you will increase your chances of success and

2. How to overcome your fear of public speaking in just 10 minutes

Public speaking is one of the most dreaded activities that many people face. However, with just a little bit of preparation and practice, fear can be overcome in just 10 minutes. Once you know what it is, you can start to work on combating it. The fear of public speaking can be divided into three categories: 1. Fear of being judged: This is the most common fear, and it stems from the fear of being rejected or judged. It is important to remember that no one is going to judge you based on your performance. 2. Fear of not being able to communicate: This is the second most common fear, and it stems from the fear of not being able to convey what you want to say. The key to overcoming this fear is to practice and to prepare as much as possible. 3. Fear of the unknown: This is the least common fear, and it stems from the fear of

3. How to overcome your fear of public speaking with visualization

It was the middle of the school year, and the final presentation of the year was fast approaching. Victoria had been dreading this presentation for weeks, but she knew that she had to face her fear and give it a try. She started by visualizing herself giving the presentation with ease and confidence. She imagined herself standing in front of her classmates, delivering her speech with authority and poise. Gradually, her anxiety began to dissipate, and by the time the presentation came around, she was ready to go. She gave her speech with ease and confidence, and she was so proud of herself. She knew that she had overcome her fear of public speaking, and she was determined to continue facing her fears head on in the future.

4. How to overcome your fear of public speaking with affirmations

Public speaking can be a very daunting task for many people. However, by using affirmations, you can overcome your fear of public speaking and present in a confident and inspiring way. When you are preparing to give a public speech, it is important to focus on your positive affirmations. Here are a few examples of affirmations that you can use to help you overcome your fear of public speaking: I am capable of speaking in front of a large audience. I am a confident public speaker. I am capable of presenting my ideas in a clear and concise way.

healingself help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.