Motivation logo

Medium vs. Vocal Media

Which Platform is Best for Writers?

By Ur GirlPublished 12 months ago 4 min read
1
Medium vs. Vocal Media
Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

In the world of online writing platforms, Medium and Vocal Media are two of the biggest players. Both platforms offer writers a chance to publish their work and connect with readers from all over the world. However, each platform has its own unique features and benefits. In this article, we will compare Medium and Vocal Media to help you decide which platform is right for you.

Medium

Medium is a blogging platform that was founded in 2012 by Evan Williams, one of the co-founders of Twitter. Medium has grown to become one of the most popular platforms for writers and readers alike. Here are some of the features that Medium offers:

Easy-to-use interface: Medium's interface is clean and simple, making it easy for writers to focus on their writing without any distractions.

Built-in audience: Medium has a large and engaged community of readers who are always on the lookout for new and interesting content.

Customizable profiles: Medium allows writers to create customized profiles, complete with bios, photos, and links to their social media accounts.

Publication partnerships: Medium has partnerships with a number of publications, which can give writers exposure to a wider audience.

Vocal Media

Vocal Media is a newer platform that was launched in 2016. Vocal Media is unique in that it offers writers the opportunity to get paid for their work. Here are some of the features that Vocal Media offers:

Built-in monetization: Vocal Media pays writers based on the number of views their articles receive. This can be a great incentive for writers who are looking to make money from their work.

Easy-to-use interface: Like Medium, Vocal Media has a clean and simple interface that makes it easy for writers to focus on their writing.

Community engagement: Vocal Media has an engaged community of writers and readers who are always looking for new and interesting content.

Topic-based communities: Vocal Media has topic-based communities that allow writers to connect with readers who are interested in specific topics.

Comparing Medium and Vocal Media

While both platforms offer a great way for writers to share their work, there are some key differences between Medium and Vocal Media.

Monetization: Medium does not offer a built-in monetization feature, while Vocal Media pays writers based on the number of views their articles receive.

Community: Both Medium and Vocal Media have engaged communities, but Vocal Media's topic-based communities can be a great way for writers to connect with readers who are interested in specific topics.

Publication partnerships: Medium has partnerships with a number of publications, which can give writers exposure to a wider audience. Vocal Media does not offer this feature.

Customization: Medium allows writers to create customized profiles, while Vocal Media does not.

Which platform is right for you?

Ultimately, the choice between Medium and Vocal Media will depend on your individual needs and goals. If you are looking to build a following and connect with readers who are interested in your work, Medium may be the better choice. If you are looking to make money from your writing, Vocal Media may be the better choice. Whatever platform you choose, both Medium and Vocal Media offer a great way for writers to share their work and connect with readers from all over the world.

As a writer, there is nothing more fulfilling than being able to express yourself freely and authentically. This is why I am grateful for the platform provided by Vocal Media, which allows me to write about my Christian beliefs without fear of censorship or discrimination.

Sharing my beliefs with others is an important part of my life. I believe that my faith brings me peace, joy, and a sense of purpose. Writing about my Christian beliefs allows me to share these feelings with others and to hopefully inspire and encourage them on their own spiritual journeys.

What I appreciate most about Vocal Media is that they value diverse perspectives and encourage writers to share their unique voices. As a Christian writer, I often feel marginalized in mainstream media, but Vocal Media provides a safe space for me to share my ideas and beliefs.

Furthermore, the platform allows me to connect with like-minded individuals and build a community of people who share my values. Through my writing, I have been able to connect with people from all over the world who have similar beliefs and experiences.

I also appreciate the ease of use and user-friendly interface of the platform. Vocal Media makes it easy for me to upload my articles, add images, and share my content on social media. The platform also provides valuable analytics and metrics that allow me to track the performance of my articles and adjust my content strategy accordingly.

Overall, I am grateful for Vocal Media for allowing me to express myself freely and for providing a platform that values diverse perspectives. As a Christian writer, I feel supported and valued on this platform and I look forward to continuing to share my beliefs with others.

Much Love

successhappinessgoals
1

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rene Peters12 months ago

    Thank you for this! It was very helpful in deciding for sure that Medium isn't right for me. I had considered using both.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.