Motivation logo

From Life Support

To Living Life

By Ur GirlPublished about a year ago 3 min read
3
From Life Support
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

Once upon a time, there was a vibrant and vivacious lady named Trina. I was always the life of the party, with a contagious smile and a heart full of love. I loved life and everything it had to offer, from the smallest joys to the biggest adventures. I lived every day to the fullest, embracing every moment with open arms.

But one day, I fell ill. At first, it seemed like a simple cold, but as the days passed, my conditions worsened. My fever spiked, and I became weak and disoriented. My family rushed me to the hospital, where the doctors discovered that I had contracted walking pnemonia.

The next few days were a blur for my loved ones. I was placed on life support, and my condition was touch and go. My family and friends gathered by my side, praying and hoping for my recovery. Despite the odds against me , I fought on, clinging to life with all of my strength.

For several days, I remained sedated, my body sustained by the machines that breathed for me. My family sat vigil, singing, praying, and holding my hand and telling me stories of all the adventures that we would go on when I woke up. They refused to give up hope, even when the doctors warned them that I might never wake up.

But one day, a miracle happened. I began to sit up on my own and I began to come out of the sedation on my own with the help of God. I opened my eyes, and the light returned to the once-dull gaze. My family cried tears of joy, and I smiled, knowing that I had made it through the toughest battle of my life.

After spending several more days in the hospital, I was finally able to return home. I was weak and frail, but my spirit was stronger than ever before. I vowed to live every day to the fullest, knowing that I had been given a second chance at life. I went on adventures, explored new places, and cherished every moment with my loved ones.

Years passed, and I never forgot the lessons I learned during my time in the hospital. Now I appreciate life more deeply, and I never take a single moment for granted. My illness had been a dark time in my life, but it had also taught me the true value of living. Today, I’m alive and well, and I’m a shining example of resilience and strength in the face of adversity.

Resilience is the ability to bounce back from adversity, to recover from setbacks and hardships, and to keep going in the face of challenges. It is a quality that allows people to endure difficult times and come out stronger on the other side.

Resilience is not a fixed trait that some people have and others don't. It is something that can be developed and strengthened over time, through experience and practice. Resilient people are not immune to stress or difficulty, but they have the skills and strategies to cope with these challenges in a healthy way.

Resilience involves several key components, including:

Adaptability: Resilient people are able to adapt to changing circumstances and find new ways to overcome obstacles.

Positive mindset: Resilient people maintain a positive outlook, focusing on their strengths and finding hope and optimism even in difficult situations.

Social support: Resilient people have a strong network of friends, family, and community who provide emotional and practical support during tough times.

Self-care: Resilient people prioritize self-care, taking care of their physical, mental, and emotional well-being to stay strong and healthy.

Problem-solving: Resilient people are skilled at problem-solving, using creativity and resourcefulness to find solutions to challenges.

Overall, resilience is a crucial quality that helps people navigate life's ups and downs with grace and strength. It is a skill that can be developed and nurtured, and it is never too late to start building resilience in your own life.

Much Love,

Trina

healing
3

About the Creator

Ur Girl

Online Business Pro and Advisor.

Partner to Boss Influencers the Brand.

Visit the website @ bithetemplateshop.com

Go and get your eBooks, and templates!!

Join Vocal @ https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=trina

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.