Motivation logo

Me, Myself, and I

The World of Kayla Lindley

By Kayla LindleyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
My world in one picture. Being a boy mom is the best kind of experience one can ever have.

If someone would have peeked into my future when I was graduating high school, and told me I would be a Navy Veteran, a mom to 2 autistic sons, and divorced I probably would have told you that you were crazy.

I don't think there is anything that could've prepared me for where I am at now other than to go through everything first hand. My life of what I expected it to be and reality are definitely on different ends of the spectrum. But it's beautiful, perfect and unscripted. The journey I have been on, feels like a thousand lives over. Like a cloud has been hanging around me in a form of bad luck.

Through it all though, I feel called to help others, through my experiences. I have also made my fair share of poorly thought out choices. But at the end of the day, I am hoping to use this platform to share these stories and lessons of what I have learned in a way that will be a healing journey for myself and others who are going through similar situations as we speak. To know you are not alone, and maybe hopefully guide you to potentially go down a different path. These are all lessons and stories of life.

Here, I want to not only share my story, but I will also be sharing the stories of others. I love reading, and it's a form of therapy that has helped me cope in my journey along the way. So whether it's a blip of my life, or the imagination of someone else, stay tuned for the world in which I wear my rose colored glasses. I will be reviewing the works of several authors who are friends of mine in real life.

I will also be covering the topic of mental health, and my journey to acceptance of Bipolar Type 2 disorder. This is a topic that needs to be talked about, normalized and accepted into society. There is too much stigma, around mom's especially feeling the need to fit into this "mold" after having kids. With social media and the way, people portray their little families into being perfect, it has set an invisible standard for new moms in an unrealistic mantra of daily life.

I have a YouTube channel where I have tried to cover several of these topics, however due to the shift the platform has taken over the last several years, it's caused me to look into different avenues to spread the word, and get my voice out there. Ultimately YouTube has caused a level of censorship that has been unbearable, and extremely toxic to those who are just starting out. You no longer have the ability to make content that people want to see. Truthfully, it seems like you are not allowed to have an opinion over anything on the platform.

I hope truthfully, you will consider looking into a fresh perspective I have to bring here on a matter of topics. I can't wait to share them with you. And for my sons who may find this some day, I am always striving to do my best, and provide you an amazing life. I know things haven't always been easy. This world is can seem crazy at times, but I just want you to know how much I love you. Everything I do, every decision I make, I do it with your best interest at heart. I am striving every moment to be the best mom I can be, so hopefully you never have to experience the pain and hardships I have had to endure.

-Kayla

goals
1

About the Creator

Kayla Lindley

Kayla is a neuro-spicy single mom, and writing is her therapy. When she isn't writing, Kayla is out collecting crystals, growing her sticker collection, and hiking in the mountains of Northern Washington with her Corgi Morty.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.