Motivation logo

Matthew 17:20

Our faith can move mountains. In our darkest hour, we should always remember what Matthew 17:20 tells us "Our Faith Can Move Moutnains."

By Kylie TaylorPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
1
Matthew 17:20
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

In our darkest moments there is one important thing to remember. "Our Faith Can Move Mountains." - Matthew 17:20. Through our struggles the one thing that should always stick in our mind.

What does Matthew 17:20 mean?

It can mean a little something different to everyone. It will all depend on your interpretation of what the bible says, and what God means. I am a nondenominational believer in a higher power, and I tend to live by this passage.

"Our Faith Can Move Mountains" - Matthew 17:20 is pretty simple whether you are Catholic, Baptist, Lutheran, etc. it means the same thing. It simply means that your faith can move whatever is in your way. As long as you put it in God's hands and believe whatever roadblock is in your way can be overcome.

Believe

When you are faced with adversity, put your problems, worries, and stress in the hands of the lord above. Remember that he has you, you are his child and can overcome what is in your way. All things are possible if you never stop believing.

By Rohit Tandon on Unsplash

When you walk into your office on Monday morning, y0ur supervisor pulls you into the office and tells you that you no longer have a job. You have bills counting on the income and don't know what to do, remember this "Our Faith Can Move Mountains." - Matthew 17:20.

The mountain that your faith is moving, will be finding a new job, and making money to pay your bills even if it is a late payment. Your faith could be moving the mountain and finding a way to get the money you need to pay those bills. Sure the situation sucks, but you need to keep your chin up and never stop pushing that mountain.

Did your car break down on the freeway in the middle of the night during a snowstorm? Your faith can move that mountain too. Don't worry, as long as you have faith you can get past anything. Some mountains are bigger, some mountains are heavier, and some mountains may move a little slower.

A Little Story Time

About 6 months ago, I was working in a job I absolutely loved for a company I absolutely hated because of their politics. I was actively looking for another job, that had at least equal pay. When one day I was suspended without pay, pending termination. I had to go in front of a panel of peers who would ultimately decide whether I would keep my job or not.

I knew that there was a long road ahead of me, I also knew that I did not have a fair chance in this situation. The "peers" that I would be going in front of were not my direct peers. I did not work with these people every day or any day. This group of people would be people that I had never met before, so it was going to be the word of the supervisor against my word.

By Mark Pan4ratte on Unsplash

I was stressed, I had Christmas coming up, I had a mortgage payment I needed to make, I needed repairs to my house. What was I going to do? I didn't lose my faith. I put it in the higher powers hands. I immediately interviewed for other jobs, they were lower paying, but they were at least income. I accepted a job, but didn't give up my job search.

I found a job that I really wanted, I interviewed, and I did not give up. I kept pushing that mountain. It took some time to move it, but I moved it. I was finally offered a position that I was keeping my fingers crossed for. I really wanted the job. I was offered this position just weeks before Christmas. My faith moved the mountain in front of me. It took time, it took a lot of pushing before it finally happened, but the mountain moved.

"Our Faith Can Move Mountains" - Matthew 17:20

happinesshealingadvice
1

About the Creator

Kylie Taylor

I am freelance creative. I don't want to be just a writer, just a photographer, or just a designer. I want to educate and entertain people on a wide variety thing I have knowledge on.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Fantastic! Well written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.