Motivation logo

Lunar Astrology and Personal Growth

What the Moon Cycle Means for You

By Sarah GoldsmithPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

A few years ago I thought I had a pretty good handle on astrology, I thought your sun sign helped predict what vibe was going on for you day to day etc. Then, I was introduced to my Moon Sign.

Understanding how the moon effected my life opened up a whole new world of astrology for me and was the turning point for me in my interest and study of astrology leading me to become the budding astrologer I am today.

Now, What is a moon sign?

Ever read your horoscope and went, "That is so not my life right now?" That's perfectly normal because we are often more connected to our moon sign at times. Your moon sign is determined by the position of the moon along the zodiac at the time of your birth. This changes every two and a half days, so adds some uniqueness to your personality and how you react to things.

Ever met someone with the same sign as you but saw something fundamentally different about them compared to yourself your moon sign is one of those reasons.

Your moon sign not only determines your reactions and emotional undertones, I personally believe that by following the moon cycles you are able to manifest and predict certain things about your life.

Why?

I believe the moon sign is so important and so connected to our earthly and spiritual parts of ourselves . After all, if the moon can effect the tides of the earths oceans it must have an effect on the movement within us. If the moon was indeed formed out of rocks from the earth due to that asteroid hitting it billions of years ago it is the planet (for this purpose I’ll refer to the moon as a planet) that has both earthly and cosmic energy attached to it making it the most powerful and practical celestial body to work with on our journey here on earth.

Following the Moon we can understand how our life is made up of cycles, different life areas being highlighted, renewed and completed throughout the month and months of the year. The moon also works in fantastic ways with the Solar cycle. Each month matching up with the solar energy, this enhances that element of earthly and emotional transformation and prediction. It's so hard for me to explain but envision the flower of life. Think of each circle alternating as lunar and solar cycles, see how they all connect together, and if you follow along in an outer spiral motion each cycle comes up again throughout the year.

What was that about Manifesting and prediction?

The Moon cycle opens up some powerful energy to manifest the life we want. By giving us direction on which life area to focus on and look at we can acknowledge areas where we need to grow and tailor new moon wishes and affirmations during its powerful phases to create the life we want!

Prediction is interesting because things won't always happen the way you would think. But it prepares you for new cycles and fresh starts. I personally have been able to deal with sudden changes emotionally and physically due to the New Moon giving me a heads up in that life area.

Most Recently the New Moon in Taurus was in my Moon signs house of Love and Relationships—this brought on a change in my relationship—a parting, unfortunately, but also a new beginning, and in my boyfriends chart the new moon was in his moons life area of self-development - the break up being an important part of his self-discovery and growth. I can honestly say that this brings me a bit more peace—knowing that everything is working out cosmically and for a reason.

What are you hoping the Moon may clarify for you?

self help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.