Motivation logo

Loud As Thunder

A Stormy Life

By Thunder SnowPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
In-between prosperity and tragedy, there's a balance...

So, I won't lie. It almost felt like my bed, as I struggled just now to get up (groggy to say the least) and type these letters from the couch. I mean my life could really be a movie, most ties I feel it is given what I've been through, but I try not to make mines seem better or worse because we all have our own story. However, we can get into that later, this is merely based on the present and presently mental health is being challenged everyday of our lives given the circumstances. I'm not only speaking on "COVID-19", but just the fact that we are a little MAD here or crazy (as I like to believe). Just don't quote me, but we all are human. Faults and all. I've come to find recently and personally, I let my past show up in ways it shouldn't (see, I'm growing) and I'm learning from that. Especially being single and in an relationship at the same time. I know I know, don't judge me, but it really is confusing as it sounds. While you may have your own opinion, I know I can't be the only one! It's hard just like life, but my question to you is, are you taking care of yourself? Are you ensuring that your focusing on yourself enough to leave people and thing alone that no longer promote your growth or make you happy? Life is hard enough so give yourself a break and don't take NO for an answer, simply cause the life you yearn for is awaiting. When you wait on others in any given circumstances, you never know what opportunities your missing out on or blessings that have passed you by cause of one small decision or step. I'd be lying if I said it's gonna be easy cause it's not, but you can do it. I did, time before which I often forget and that's what fucks me up at times, but I can believe in you more than I can myself at times and that should speak volumes. You only have one life, don't let it pass you by. You find that strength and courage from within, talk or pray to whatever it/who you believe in and you GO. Wherever your heart leads you. Sometimes we have to reflect on not only the good, but the bad too just to remember what we did before in similar situations so we recognize the reality. No pressure at all cause we all move at our own pace, just don't wait too long to do for you as I have. My prayers are with you, be an example for the future cause it's YOUR life and nobody else's. Talk to you soon, and then we can get a little bit more nosey, gotta laugh to keep from crying right!

Xoxo

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.