Motivation logo

Live your life, your dreams, your purpose

Power Motivator

By Charisse Norwood Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
never give up

It doesn't matter how old you are; you must find what you were born to do and do it. Life is not long; it passes like a vapor just like that and you are gone. Before you die, you have got to find out what you are here for. You could do a search on YouTube or google and watch things that make your interest rise like motivational videos and vlogs. and typing in things like find my purpose, living my best life, what is my potential, etc. Perhaps read some interesting books that intrigue you; but more importantly, look within yourself and you will find the answer is there...waiting for you to seek it, and to find it. “What you seek is also seeking you” ...it is just “waiting.” I heard this quote somewhere, and I believe it.

Do you remember back when you were a child? Do you remember what you loved to do? Did you ever play a musical instrument? Did you create music in your heart? Did you sing at church or at school? Did you run track or loved swim class? Perhaps dance class or playing tennis with your friends? What is it that you did that you have forgotten about? Well, it has not been forgotten by your subconscious mind. It's still there waiting and it yearns to come out. You must get out of your old habits and your regular routine ways of doing things, if you want change in your life. If you are not truly excited and vibrant every single day then it's time for a change.

I'm telling you my life is changing now. My purpose is being revealed to me more and more and I get even more dreams and visions. It feels good to live my life on purpose! Don't give up on you! I'm led to divinely do this and let's see what becomes of it.

Life for me today is...good. I can't complain. I have an apartment, a dog, I have a life. I want to be more than I am, more than I've become and I will get there sooner than later. I have goals, dreams, hopes and plans. I am strong and powerful beyond what my mind can even imagine. What is holding me back? I contemplate this question. I'm on a path... but, of what? A path of self-destruction or bliss? Sometimes it's both, but I know better. Then "Do" better Charisse! C'mon baby-girl you can do this!

I’ve learned it is good to have someone to look up to and admire and Frederick Douglas is my inspiration and strong hope. I’ve studied him since I was a child and have adopted some of his philosophies. I can do this. There is power in the spoken and written word (Frederick Douglas). Breathe Charisse, learn to just breathe and "be." I'm still learning this.

It's time to complete some unfinished business, and that is the reason I am writing today. I believe this is my gift and talent. Nothing is impossible with a willing heart.

It’s not how you start it’s how you finish, so please don't ever give up on YOU! Everything you do and have ever done...matters.

I am currently at age 53 and still on my journey. I used to be confused and clueless as to my why I was even born, but I’m not "confused" anymore. I am still on my mission and will accomplish my dreams. My purpose is to inspire, share, encourage and to motivate everyone I come in contact with and that is the purpose of this story.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Charisse Norwood

I am an artist and aspiring musician. I have a unique voice that attracts the attention of others; have acquired a degree in communication/organizational management with an emphasis on servant leadership, and am also a motivational Speaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.