Motivation logo

Listen to the Universe

Where is it guiding you?

By John A. ColePublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1
Listen to the Universe
Photo by Vincentiu Solomon on Unsplash

I’ve written a lot about the finding purpose, but some things seem to happen by chance. Then there’s the things that manifest or seem to only happen if we do something else first. Sometimes we know what needs to be done first, know should, but we don’t or choose to delay it.

Some people believe that our destiny or fate is all planned before we are born, the point of lives is already set-in stone, it’s like you are put on this earth at a specific time in history for a specific purpose. If you’re a fan of Doctor Who you will have seen the 12th Doctor give a speech on a concept of this. It is the Doctor’s view that our lives are already laid out, everything has already been decided for us from birth to death. To quote “its laid out like a city before us”. The only thing that stops us seeing it all is time, life only lets us see one day at a time.

So how does the universe speak to us? Mostly it’s what our gut instinct is tell us, because if you are anything like me then you know that nine times out of ten your gut is right in what it tells you. It’s just sometimes you think you know better.

A study on this concept that universe speaks to us has shown that there are 12 laws of the universe, they are: divine oneness, vibration, correspondence, attraction, inspired action, perpetual transmutation of energy, cause and effect, compensation, polarity, perpetual motion and that of giving and receiving. Now I am not going to go into detail about these laws as you can look them online. But I will say that the more I have looked into the laws the more I found that some of my life events seem to make sense.

This is not to say that the universe is speaking to us all the time, but when you look back over you journey, the significant things that have happened. Especially the bad stuff, look at what life was before and compare it after and now. Depending how long ago the bad thing happened, are you happier now then you were before? Are you more successful than you were before? If it was recent, are you in a confused state why this would happen to you?

Example of the universe speaking to me if something is wrong or not right that I should deal with then every nerve in my body will be tense, I will be on edge and even more so if I understand the bigger situation. On the other side of the coin when something positive is going to happen then I get weird dreams or thoughts about the outcome and even sleep deeper. The dreams and thoughts very often have nothing to do with what happens, they are indicating for me to stay positive.

Another way I let the universe, or my gut instinct rule my life, that’s when I choose to do something or in some case not to do them. This can be something really simple like going to talk to someone for the first time or even continue or maybe I want to give someone some information. My gut instinct will ‘no’ and it does that by physically shutting me down so I can’t do it and there’s no override button, it’s like the universe is saying, wait, watch. The universe makes us stronger and wiser if we just learn to listen.

What other signs does the universe give us? Well, they can be as simple as sunset or sunrise, this is usually one of the quiet signs, Christian’s say this God making a move on us. Whilst we have a sunset and rise every day, occasionally we go ‘wow’. It is these occasions that the universe is trying to say something to us.

I wonder how many stories you’ve heard of near death, like a car crash or cancer and someone has changed the course of their life as a result of a major event but has ended up better off than they were before that event. But the universe never goes from the quiet sign to load sign straight away, there are usually little nudges along the way. When the universe gets the point of putting us the midst of a major crisis its like a parent’s final warning, ‘if you’re not going to do as you’re told then this is the consequences.’

When I think about the idea of the universe punishing us, I think as some stage or other we are all offered death early. Now death is not something that we want to talk about, especially in times like the current pandemic where a virus has taken the over 2.5 million lives worldwide. But I don’t think that is the universe telling those individuals they haven’t achieved their life’s work; the pandemic is about the universe speaking en mass. But as individuals when the universe has done all it can to encourage us on to the right path, then I think its final hint, if you will, is if you don’t want to do what I put you on the earth for, then I will get rid of you and get someone else to do it.

To demonstrate this point, on a lower level, not death. I spent a few months in university I was in a lecture and the facilitator asked a question, which I knew the answer to. My mind screamed at me to put my hand up and verbalise it. But my confidence wouldn’t let me, so moments later another student put their hand up and gave the exact answer, word for word, that was in my head. That I believe was the universe saying, ‘if you ain’t going to do it, then I’ll get him to do it instead’.

Just to return to the point about the universe speaking to en mass. So, based on the science that a virus wants to keep the host alive, not kill it. Is it possible that the pandemic is the universe saying that it’s time for change, time for a new world order? Opportunity and change are manifested in the heart of disappear. During a natural disaster that kills people, we often ask, why them? My answer is always the same, when in a natural disaster did you know of individuals coming together to help?

Just imagine the number of friends and loved ones left behind from the 2.5 million people who lost their fight to the virus. If those individuals came together in their grief and used the experience to build a positive future. Then add to that those who have lost their jobs and businesses, and those loved ones of patients that recovered but the long term affects from the virus means they will never be the same.

Whatever our destiny the universe has it all planned out. It’s about ensuring you have the right tools and skills. It’s about letting you know that the dream you are following is right, and above all its our guide. So, what is the universe trying to tell you about your where you are in life?

advice
1

About the Creator

John A. Cole

John is a creator and writer, who is currently working on a project to support theatre in the future. More info at www.aticket2ride.co.uk

Here he posts articles on his life experiences in the hope of helping others understand life's journey.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.