Motivation logo

Lessons from Love and Loss: Lean into Your Life While You Can

Teaching and assessing what you have, before time runs out to make an assessment of what that was like."

By Arya SharmaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Lessons from Love and Loss: Lean into Your Life While You Can
Photo by Nils Stahl on Unsplash

I stood there and cried harder than I'd ever cried in my life. I was so emotionally touched that I was completely lost control, and even drooled. It was a good thing I was wearing a surgical mask.

I watched my wife give birth to our first son.

The nurse had to remind myself to take as a keepsake when he saw me standing there with a camera in my hands and cry for more than a...well, a baby. "This is the happiest moment in my life. I had the pleasure, of ease, comfort, and a sense of responsibility to my wife and son.

It is the most powerful impulses, and feelings that I have ever experienced, even better.

Forward, in the year less three days after. I am a senior, the saddest and the most difficult ones of my life. It is the same, the intensity of the emotions that I felt when my son was born, but it was clean, the sadness, the sorrow and the emptiness that I felt.

I was raised in a small room in the hospital, with one in the chamber. He opened the door and rolled out, the body was wrapped in a white sheet. He unfolded the sheet, and as I stood there in disbelief. After a few seconds, I began to cry uncontrollably.

I could see that his late father (even typing that sentence is harmful).

His nose was slightly wrinkled, in the direction of the mələfə press. I turned around and went back against the wall, crying uncontrollably. I would have liked to have seen that it was a bad dream, but that wasn't the case.

My cousin hugged me and I cried even harder. I turned my head around, wanted to do, was going to wait because I wanted to see my dad again. I stood there and stared at her in silence, hoping that he would tell me that this was a big mistake. I'd have been forgiven for going to the hospital, if that had been the case. However, this was not the case.

Then, when he was buried, that he was still yatsın. I knew it was stupid, but there was hope.

A New Approach To Life

These two events have been revealed to me in a very profound impact. First of all, those were the most intense feelings I've ever experienced. They gave me a new perspective on life.

Redefined The Priorities Of The

The birth of my son changed my priorities. I decided that I would do everything I could to make sure he was the happiest time in her life.

I decided that I wanted to shower him with unconditional love, to protect him from the evil that is until he is able to take care of himself, to teach him in a way, perhaps, to navigation, to his life, and to open its doors to the public, so that it is available for both options and opportunities.

However, the most important of all, I enjoy every second I spend with him. I decided that I wanted to live a better life-work balance that is needed. Although experience is important, and it is going to be at the expense of the people that I love so much. Working 15 hours a day, doesn't make sense.

Life is short-lived, also, like to Add that, to the Value of

The loss of my father, made me realize how fleeting life is. He was the strength of the indicator light for me when I was a kid. I thought he would always be there. The time has gone by, and now, this is not the case.

His death reminded me that in life, the meaning of life. It has strengthened my desire is to enjoy it. When my time comes, I'm going to miss you, not the material things. These are going to be people that I love, and my experience with them.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.