Motivation logo

Leap of Faith

A struggle we have

By Kristina White Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Leap of Faith
Photo by Alex Radelich on Unsplash

With each small breath, and every little whisper heard, I feel the difference. Every single day as the sun rises a new beginning has started. The beginning of good or bad is unknown to us. We all have them.

Some are better than others and you think "I will be okay". You may even have a few days of good in a row. You just never know. Then in the blink of an eye it is gone and things go in a very different direction.

The brain goes dark , so you can not see clearly, the pain is back and you just are not able to move. Your fear you thought was gone, now back to claim what it feels belongs to it.

Every day is a new leap of Faith. No I am not speaking of a religious leap. Some people do not believe, and that is okay. I speak of life in general. A realistic leap. A Faith in yourself and what you can do with each day. For some it is the miracle to just roll out of bed. For others it is whatever they can accomplish, and work, with the family, hanging out with friends and enjoy catching up.

My leap of Faith is anything I can manage to get done each and everyday. It is not an easy thing to do. You see I have things in my world that prevent me from doing more. I manage to put words together in the hope that it may help another get through their day. I try to put faith in each and every word as I type into my laptop. My mind has no one direction and more than I suffer the afflictions of this disease. Mental and physical.

To those who do not understand what we go through, Thank Goodness! For those like me and worse, I feel for you. I never know how the day will begin or end. A roller coaster of emotions and thoughts that have no order or place. Mixed with others that give no real end or beginning. Movement could happen , if I am blessed that day, or it could be taken by just trying.

A leap of Faith is needed by each and everyone of us. Will we be Blessed this day or will it be the Curse.

I am not a religious person but I do have Faith. I still believe we can make great again what has been taken. Call me silly or even a fool, I take my leap and begin again. Many things I have tried to bring light into life, a meaning or purpose. I want it to mean something to someone.

I do not look for rewards for any effort I take. My Faith in my words give me a purpose. It took many years for this to truly dawn on me. I should have listened long ago to the people who encourage and praise, even enjoy what I do.

Turning thoughts to words seems almost natural to me and this I have Faith is my calling in life. I have trouble with fiction but emotions run deep within me and they need to be shared. The words that form need to be out there for others to read and know for certain they do not suffer alone. There are indeed others that have the same afflictions and pains. Disturbing thoughts that ramble around and feel overwhelming. There is a place where you can go. Read the words from someone who has the same kind of things happening within.

Our leap of Faith starts anew, when our eyes open and the day is brand new. We carry it through the day, every day. Even sleep is a leap of Faith if you think about it.

With everything within me being expressed. I close this now and try not to hide. Take your leaps and really believe....Faith is more than a priest or even God. your Faith is what gets or keeps you going. Don't lose it! A dark road ahead could be had.

With love in my heart and Faith to keep it glowing and warm, I say to you.... A leap of Faith I take, and hope you take it too.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Kristina White

writing since 13 but now trying to for-fill my dream of using words to help others

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.