Motivation logo

Key to Manifesting at Your Hearts Content

Changing your mindset

By Debbie CentenoPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

I Have Manifested All My Life

I consider myself a very positive person and always have been. I have a ‘can do’ attitude, which has helped me get everything I’ve ever wanted in life. I have been manifesting all my life and didn’t know it. Here’s what I discovered with manifestation.

Be Careful What You Wish For

You know that saying, “Be careful what you wish for?” Well, it’s true. It’s called manifestation or law of attraction (or whatever else name is out there for it). Manifesting what you want in life is not only speaking positive things. It’s more complicated than that, but not impossible. You need to change your mindset and the trick is to learn to reprogram your subconscious mind. For instance, have you ever had a decision to make and hesitantly decided what to do, but deep down inside you’re still questioning it? Well, that’s your subconscious mind at work.

Change Your Mindset

There are ways to reprogram your subconscious mind. I used a YouTube guided meditation titled Power Thoughts Meditation Club’s Subconscious Mind Reprogramming–Activate Your Higher Mind. It didn’t happen overnight. I listened to this video many times over for about a year. And I still listen to it once in a while. There are also many influential books out there to help you learn how to reprogram your subconscious mind and manifest. But remember, it’s not just manifesting. Anyone can manifest, but if you do not train our subconscious mind to believe what you speak, it will not work.

Start Somewhere

Meditating can be a starting point. Even if it’s for five minutes, eventually you will sustain longer periods in meditation. There are also plenty of guided meditations you can research online. I believe that once you learn to meditate and can do it for an extended period, then you are ready to reprogram your subconscious mind. It takes a lot of effort to quiet your mind. To reach this part of the process is a win.

Your Words Become Your Reality

Just listening to the video won’t help you manifest what you want. You also have to learn to speak it into existence and think positively. The law of attraction does not understand negative words. So, if you’re asking for a job closer to your home you should not say, “I want a job which is not so far.” You need to rephrase your request and omit any negative words–in this case, “not.” You can say, “I want a job close to my home.” Trust me, it really works because this happened to me. I manifested a job where I did not have to drive far. Big mistake, they offered me a great opportunity, but the drive was an hour away. I accepted it, but two years of driving an hour back and forth took its toll on me. So I tried it again, carefully choosing my words, and BAM, it worked!

Photo by Peter Fogden on Unsplash

Manifestation Can Be a Good or Bad Thing

Everyone has manifested things into existence—either good or bad. Have you ever heard someone say, “I’ll never pass that test,” and then discovered they failed? How about the simplest thing, like a mother telling her child, “Stop running, you’re going to fall,” and what happens? The child falls. Then you have those that at a young age said they’d be a scientist when they grow up and they achieve it. It’s like all the right opportunities were there for them.

Mom Was Not Happy with Her Manifestation Results

I was once explaining this to a young couple in the presence of my elderly mother. As I spoke to the young couple, Mom chimed in saying, “That’s not true. All my life I’ve said that I don’t want to take care of children once mine become adults; and look at me. I’m almost 75 and still taking care of kids.”

For me, that was an outstanding example. I turned to Mom and said, “There you go, Mom. That is proof it works.” You got what you asked for—taking care of kids—the law of attraction does not understand negative phrases such as no, don’t, can’t, etc. Don’t manifest what you don’t want. Just ask for what you want and be specific.

Gratefulness is Key

Also, being grateful for what we have will attract more things to be grateful for. Giving thanks for all our blessings is another sure way to start. Everyone has blessings in their lives. I believe there are just too many negative beings concentrating on what’s going wrong with them instead of focusing their attention on what is going right. Let’s switch it up a bit. Every day, look for one thing which has blessed you. Be it health, family, career, material, or anything else and build it up day by day. Just being able to open our eyes when we wake up is a blessing, so start with that.

Each morning when I wake up and before I set my feet on the floor, I give thanks for the new day. I also proclaim that the new day will be a great one. Little by little, I have reprogrammed my brain to think positive thoughts. I don’t allow negative energy to disturb my inner peace. I am much happier now. So try it. It costs nothing, but you can gain a lot from it. And remember, be careful what you wish for.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Debbie Centeno

Debbie is an active spiritualist and medium. Yoga and meditation are part of her daily routines. She loves to travel and enjoys writing. Her blogs are Debbie’s Reflection (www.debbiesreflection.com) and Traveler Wows (www.travelerwows.com).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.