Motivation logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Jazz Jennings: Weight Loss Journey Boosts Confidence

"Losing this weight and prioritizing my health has created a shift within," Jazz Jennings remarked.

By Mian HamidPublished 13 days ago 3 min read
Jazz Jennings: Weight Loss Journey Boosts Confidence
Photo by Jennifer Burk on Unsplash

Jazz Jennings Weight Loss Journey Boosts Confidence

Jazz Jennings is thriving as her best self.

Months after announcing a 70-pound weight loss and a renewed focus on her health, the I Am Jazz star, 23, shares that she has reached "heights higher than ever before."

On Wednesday, June 5, the transgender advocate posted several photos on Instagram, donning a blue sundress. In the caption, she reflected on how her weight loss journey has fostered a newfound inner strength.

Related :Dame Judi Dench: Eyesight Issues Force Acting Career Pause?

Jennings explained that she felt compelled to discuss her weight loss journey after receiving a poignant comment: "I hope you’re happy with yourself. Who cares what you weigh. Who cares what you look like. The important thing is are you happy in your own skin!"

"This comment really resonated with me," Jennings elaborated. "Regardless of my weight, I have always felt beautiful. Yet, losing this weight and focusing on my health has sparked an internal transformation."

"The first step toward better well-being is self-care. After years of neglecting my health, I finally care about myself," she continued. "I had truly let myself go regarding my eating habits. I am incredibly proud of my weight loss, and I feel my confidence shines through."

Related :Tiffany Haddish Swears Off Booze One Crazy Day Exception

Jazz Jennings Weight Loss Journey Boosts Confidence

Commenting on her attire, she added, "This particular dress made me feel like a goddess. I chose a beautiful necklace and earrings to complement the dress and felt incredibly pretty."

Jennings concluded her post by encouraging her followers to "take care of yourself and do things that bring you joy and light."

"We can always strive to improve, and becoming the best version of yourself allows you to reach unprecedented heights. Joy. Cherish. Peace," her caption concluded.

Jazz Jennings Weight Loss Journey Boosts Confidence

In June 2021, Jennings disclosed that she had gained "almost 100 lbs. in less than two years" due to binge-eating disorder (BED) and was ready to "hold myself accountable."

Related :Sara Sidner Enters into Double Mastectomy Phase in Breast Cancer Journey

"I suffer from binge-eating disorder, a condition where I'm not only addicted to food, but I also consume it in large quantities," she wrote on Instagram.

According to the National Eating Disorder Association, BED is "characterized by recurrent episodes of binge eating and consuming larger amounts of food in a discrete period than most people would in similar circumstances."

Related :Kailyn Lowry Loses 50 Lbs Weight Before Breast Implants

Since then, Jennings has provided regular health updates online. In January, she shared an Instagram video of herself running with her dad.

"There she is….the 2024 JAZZZZ” - @gregory_scott_4 My dad is the BEST. So supportive and empathetic. Thanks for always being there for me. Now I just have to be consistent to achieve my health goals!🩷🩷🩷 Baby steps💪," Jennings wrote in the caption.

The Quran - Chapter Ar-Rahman : 01

The Most Compassionate

Linkage of the Surah and the Wisdom of Repeating the words, 'Which of the bounties of your Lord will you deny?'

The preceding Surah Al-Qamar was mainly concerned with some of the rebellious nations of antiquity who were punished for rejecting the Divine Message. The description of every punishment was followed by the sentence: فَكَيْفَ كَانَ عَذَابِي وَنُذُرِ‌ (Then how was My torment and My warnings? ...54:16).

This sentence was repeated many times in order to warn people against similar Divine punishment. Another verse that was repeated as a refrain at telling intervals is وَلَقَدْ يَسَّرْ‌نَا الْقُرْ‌آنَ لِلذِّكْرِ‌ فَهَلْ مِن مُّدَّكِرٍ‌ “ And indeed We have made the Qur'an easy for seeking advice. So, is there one to seek advice?...54:17).

This verse urges people to accept the Qur'anic Message, believe in it and follow its right guidance.

celebrities

About the Creator

Mian Hamid

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 days ago

    Hey, just wanna let you know that this is more suitable to be posted in the Geeks community 😊

  • Appreciate. Well done.

Mian HamidWritten by Mian Hamid

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.