Motivation logo

IT'S TIME TO REGRET

Take a 5-min read to launder your mind and soul

By BUVANESH Published 26 days ago 4 min read

Most of us crave for something in our lives. Even though we have enough resources to sustain ourselves, we always aim for a better life. Well, I am not here to say that it's a wrong idea . But , are we satisfied with the life we have now ? Most of us are not .

Aiming higher is not a problem , it's indeed a success mindset . But most of the people , won't get satisfied with what they have , and they compare themselves with others . Most of us aim for something higher , and if we did'nt get what we desire , we get disappointed and demotivated . We think that it's an end of our life , and we live a life worrying about what have we lost and feeling pity for ourselves .

Telling about myself , Iam an engineering aspirant , currently in my home grabbing a cup of coffee and expressing my opinions on vocal media . Yeah , Iam a teenager interested to write stories and articles ,and I spent my high school days in loneliness and felt support-less . I regret of not having good friends with me . I was betrayed by my friends and my teachers ,as my results went bad too..

Well that's a different story . But the story made me regret that I wasted my high school days , not enjoying myself and studying all time for my entrance exams . I need to enjoy the days after my school was over , But I am still in regret of losing my golden days in school , and worrying sometimes .

Well , I had to accept all my failures and disappointments I have faced in my high school days . I had some negative thoughts about Self-Harming and decided to isolate myself from the world . I have no hope to flourish in my future . Many said that , my future would be bright , But after the results , They all vanished , as same as the coffee in the cup beside me . I spent every night crying , cursing myself . But , I decided to live for my parent's sake and I can't leave them worried .

Later , an incident happened . I was sent by my mom to buy some items from the grocery store . I was in a bad mood all the time , when I saw an old man asking for help . I parked my vehicle near him .

Old man : " can you drop me near the gas station ?"

Me:" Yeah"

{My inner voice pleaded me not to help the man as he was saying a lie . The gas station is near a bar . Most of them won't help if he said he need to visit the bar , so he lied to me }

After arriving at the gas station , It did'nt happen as I presumed . He walked into a child orphanage . I decided to follow him into the orphanage.The things I saw inside it , changed my whole-stupid thought process . I saw many helpless differently abled children . I saw the ones who had no parents like mine to support . They have no knowledge of the parental love . But with so many inabilities in their life , they had a worry-less face , a careless sweet smile .

I had this whole view running on my mind all the day . Later that night , I looked myself in front of the mirror , and had a mindful conversation there;

" You are worrying for what you have gone through , for the disappointments and the struggles you faced . It's completely fine . But indeed , the children who appeared in front of you in the homeage ,made you to feel they are luckier ones , because they are happier and you're not! You are well-blessed by lovely parents and caring brother . Decide to smile everyday , face enough problems , and you have the courage to fight them all . You got all within yourselves . Your failures won't define , unless you accept them . Don't assume these failures are the end , It's just a new beginning of a beautiful life , where you will get everything you desired . So, go for it...." I had tears rolling down my eyes that day .

The problem with most of the people is that they are not content with the life they have , and they are dissatisfied by their hard-work and achievements . Well , there are always people who struggles a lot than us ,but they wont get anything . We have to regret for feeling dissatisfied by our life . I decided that day to move from my worries , and decided to live the beautiful life ahead ...:) { Your opinions on the comment please...}

adviceself helphappiness

About the Creator

BUVANESH

I overrate stories over films...poetry over modern songs...and nature over parties. Seek here to know about breathe taking contents,"no blinking stories" and nothing less than the word "amazing".

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BUVANESH Written by BUVANESH

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.