Motivation logo

Introducing Myself: A Vocal Writer on a Mission to Share My Passions and Expertise

Pablo Miranda: A Passionate Learner and Explorer. Join me and get to know me and what I do.

By Pablo MiandaPublished 12 months ago 4 min read
Like
Introducing Myself: A Vocal Writer on a Mission to Share My Passions and Expertise
Photo by Maxime Horlaville on Unsplash

I’ve been thinking and overthinking about starting to write for quite a long time now, I actually started a Medium account of basically only ChatGPT content, but without telling the audience about the articles being AI-generated. I can tell that story at some point if somebody is interested.

That was my first approach to writing blog posts instead of just reading, I’ve literally been consuming content for years, but for the first time, I want to try and actually produce some content myself. That being said, this is written by me, you will not find AI-generated content in this account unless the article is explicitly about that.

So let’s start at the beginning.

Who am I?

I’m a software engineer from Chile with about 7 years of experience. I started working as a programmer when I was in the second year of university (here in Chile the engineering degree takes 6 years to get, if you don’t fail any subjects) when I finally graduated I started job hopping like crazy, I’ve been in 5 companies over 3 years currently. This helped me to know many realities in different companies of different sizes.

A year ago I married the love of my life, and at the date of writing this article, we are about to have our first anniversary as well as being 5 years together since she started being my girlfriend, we have adopted 2 stray dogs Rocky and Pocho and we have our happy family and have plans to make it grow in the near-ish future.

If you want to see some articles about my life and my family, let me know and I’ll share more things about myself.

My lovely wife, Rocky (the black dog), Pocho (the white dog) and me. This picture took a lot of time to get right

What I’m looking to write about

What do I plan to write? It’s a bit soon to really know, but I have a little bit of a plan about what I want to do. Have a day, most likely Friday to post about like the tech news of the week, this will make some nice content and also help me to keep in touch with the newest trends in tech in general and also my specific interests. I encourage you to subscribe if you want to learn which are those.

I’m also planning to write about some interesting projects I’ll build from the ground up and/or using tools and integrations, you’ll be able to see in-depth articles about the development and why I made some technical decisions, as well as see demos of the finished products and you can also propose variants or improvements to those projects, that would be amazing.

The last subject I would like to write about is not so tech and programming related so I hope you bare with me if you are part of the tech audience, and show some support for this kind of article too, I want to write about my life dilemmas, my family and my dogs. This kind of articles are probably going to work as a relief valve for me and hopefully you, my readers can identify with this and provide some insightful comments.

My writing style

Well, it will probably vary, hopefully, for the better, I’ll be trying to improve on my content production as much as possible. Anyways what I plan to write is basically like what you have been reading throughout this article, I would say it’s going to be informative but also I’m not planning to be an encyclopedia of definitions, I plan to write as fluent content as possible so even tech projects are told as a story.

I also very very hopefully will be entertaining for you, this is one of my main goals, so if you could give me some pointers on how to improve, I would appreciate it a lot.

Marketing?

How do I plan to grow an audience and market my articles … I honestly have no clue, but I’ll be discovering how to do this along the way, probably using Twitter or some other social media, I have read articles about how to promote on social media. But usually, the people that talk about it already have some kind of audience on any platform.

I’m starting this from the ground up, The account at the moment of writing has zero followers (hopefully that will change soon, please follow me), also no Twitter account, and no content posted on Linkedin. I’ll explore different ways to promote myself and maybe even the first project I’ll post about will be the social media automation around my articles on Vocal.

Would that be nice? please leave your ideas in the comments, it would really help me to get started.

By Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Conclusion

So after reading this article, you know a little bit more about me, what I do, and what I plan to write about. You also know I have no clue about marketing … but hopefully that changes in the near-ish future.

To wrap things up I would like to repeat myself a bit on some points, if you are reading this until the end, it’s you I need, please follow the account and leave a comment about some content you would like to see, or some cool project idea. If you can leave some critiques about the article, my writing style, or whatever comes to mind I will greatly appreciate it too.

I you would like to join Vocal + and have access to some very interesting challenges and other perks, please consider using my referral link I would appreciate it.

successhappinessgoals
Like

About the Creator

Pablo Mianda

Software engineer, husband, owner of two rescued dogs. I love to write about what I do and some tech news that are interesting to me. I'm also challenging myself by writing different pieces for Vocal challenges. Join me on this journey! .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.