Motivation logo

Inspiration & Motivation

Do You Have Both?

By #KristinaWritesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Have a Great Day; Everyone!

The answer is a simple; YES! Yes, we do! However, are we tuned into ourselves well enough to realize one from the other and to implement them? That is not as definitive as a Yes, as the other. Today we are more competitive in not only our work lives, but our personal lives too.

So, you might ask yourself what to do when you cannot find your inner inspiration or inner motivation as easily as before. That is when you dig deep and you find it, to keep going. Below are a few tips to keep in mind when looking for your self-tailored inspiration or self-tailored motivation. Just a few things I do so I do not get overwhelmed.

Stay Positive

Positivity is contagious; however, it also helps direct people into positive interactions with others. When you think or act in appositive manner it is contagious and can have a pretty good result. However, it means that you need to think, speak, and even behave in a positive way; even when sometimes you don’t want to. It is not all about what we want, but what we want to portray to others. It took me a while to realize, and believe, that.

Definition

When I have multiple decisions to make, I ensure they are all clearly defined. This keeps me grounded and keeps me on track. By ensuring everything is clearly defined it allows me to set my mind at ease and smoothly transition between planning and implementing. By defining it also helps me to stabilize the actual intent involved. When considering your own inspiration and motivation there is always intent involved; the question is whether it is positive or not. I want to ensure mine is.

Become a Visionary

Some people think that to become a visionary you need to be some ‘big wig’ or something, you don’t. you just need to be yourself. Anyone, including me and you, can be visionaries. However, to do it in a reasonable manner you might want to ensure that your vision is clear. This keeps you from getting confused or lost in the options. I always ensure that whatever I am wanting to achieve I am seriously passionate about. Without passion, motivation will most definitely not follow.

Big Picture

Inspiration and motivation can often be daunting and overwhelming to people, especially me. Looking at the bigger [picture does often help keep me on track. I love to imagine what it will be like when it is complete. Will people be positively affected and if so, will I be able to see it? I love seeing people smile, laugh, and praise when something positive occurs around them. One more thing I do for the big picture; I talk to people. I love to find out how I could have done something different, or better. Could there have been better communication or a different path followed, I like asking for follow-up direction.

Now, I am not here to tell you that if you follow these tips or pointers that you will be the most inspirational or most motivational person out there. however, I can tell you this; it certainly cannot hurt anything, right? If you walk into a business with a sour puss face; expect the treatment in return. However, if you walk into a business with a smile and a greeting then you can expect that in return. If there is one thing in this world I have learned; you get back from others what you first give them. Many people attribute this to respect only; it is not, it is attributed to any and everything that we see, touch, or interact with daily.

#KristinaWrites

healing
Like

About the Creator

#KristinaWrites

I love life & everyone in it! I have realized what I really want to do with my life; Write!

So, I'm an Ghost Blogger, Content Writer & Generalized Creator based in Texas and I write about...Life!

Follow Me: Facebook

Website: KristinaWrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.