Motivation logo

Is There a Right or Wrong Way to Manage a Stressful Day;

Is There Truly?

By #KristinaWritesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Is There a Right or Wrong Way to Manage a Stressful Day?

Are you personally aware of a job that is more stressful than another? Are you in one right now and not sure exactly how to conform without bursting from the inside? I feel like this a lot, and I am simply a customer service agent. However, I have many other irons in the fire, so to speak. I am building my writing company and I assist several large groups on social media with planning and advertising. You would not think it would be stressful, right? Wrong! I have had my hands full entirely to much, especially lately.

My friends and family scoff when I tell them that some days I do not even want to log on to my laptop. Some days I just want to veg in front of the television and not even answer a call or text. It is like that sometimes. However, there are steps that I have personally found that have helped alleviate the stress more and more from my days. I just wanted to share a few steps with you all as well. Enjoy, and share them with others! We all need help in this field.

Reward Yourself

This is a necessary step in any busy day, rewards. You may have a big report you have to accomplish or a meeting you need to prep for. In my case, I usually reward myself by the number of emails completed. When I come in the office in the morning, I can easily have upwards of 100 emails from overnight. When I break it into quarters it eases my stressful brain a bit. Once I hit one of my milestones I get up from my desk and walk for a bit. I walk away from my laptop, and everything work related. This allows me to clear my mind and build my ability to refocus.

Enjoy Small Pieces

No matter what it is that you are assigned to complete; find something that you enjoy about it. Every task, big or small, has some sort of satisfaction tied to it. I generally get excited enough to enjoy pieces of my blog writing when I finally can form a sentence structure that sounds great, or I find that typo I skimmed over three other times. My writing is very important to me and when I succeed, even a little bit, I relish in it. It is very important to remember not to overlap accomplishments as well. Take each one as it is, individually.

Mix Physical & Mental

Implementing physical movements and triggers into your day will help decompress when you most need it. I generally try and break my day up into sections to keep from exploding; so to speak. This helps with the mental and emotion tensions of a busy day. I have had to go so far as set an alarm before on my watch to force me to stop and step away so I do not explode into a fit of rage at my laptop.

It can really be any type of physical action. A short walk, a stretch, or even just doing some basic calf stretches at the desk itself if you really cannot get up. When I am amid a longer than average article or a detailed blog even, I will break off to do some finger or wrist stretches. Even something as small as that can be gratifying and get me back on track so I can finish on time.

Whatever it is that you choose; choose it for you. For you to feel better. For you to feel good about yourself and what you are doing. While we all need to have an income, it does not mean we have to live, eat, breath, and sneeze for the betterment of someone else. Always do what you were made for, what makes you happy; this way you will always have less stressful and more rewarding days ahead!

happiness
2

About the Creator

#KristinaWrites

I love life & everyone in it! I have realized what I really want to do with my life; Write!

So, I'm an Ghost Blogger, Content Writer & Generalized Creator based in Texas and I write about...Life!

Follow Me: Facebook

Website: KristinaWrites

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fantastic motivational advice!! Hearted and subscribed!💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.