Motivation logo

Inside the forge

decide the fate

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have entered apart of my life with a new awareness and ability to control my perception. The mindset is crucial as the vessel burns in the depths of the night upon the water. I take a breath and focus on the present as I anticipate the visions of the past to come crashing into view. Before I learned to burn bridges to ensure progress forward I had to collect the memories to utilize building a foundation.

I awake in the forest. A place of calm devotion and a place where serenity had the given right to be. I remember how I got here. Do I? A voice mentions the question at hand. "do you really want that in which you desire?" I feel that this is different than before because I know how to interpret the promises I made. I feel the ashes painted on my face. Smeared sacrifice of the fallen ones who stained my soul with their exits. I stand slowly from a crouching position. Trying to sense how close the enemies might be. there is negativity so that there can be positivity. My heart rate increases as it come crashing in like a storm. I believe in my adaptability. I walk forward into the progress of self ascension. What will I give in order to receive the tributes?

I have returned to the room. Where the furnace was created in my mind. A forge to conquer the demons I made with these hands. The scars carved into the skin from tribulations are apparent but faded. I stand in the memory of nothing. How precious it felt before and how obvious it is now that I once designed the curses in which the blood line provided the mental capacity to devour my bones. I see how it ignited the forge that all I had to do was walk into. It was uncomfortable and tragic at first. The soul ached like a blizzard trying to survive the heat. I once believed this yearning was simply suffocating.

I am carved of stone now. These nerves are full of steel and as I burn in the forge I can manipulate the shifts necessary to evolve in the storms of adversity. No one can stop me now and the pain is just a reminder not a dictator of my actions. I am grateful to feel all but numb. I flinch but I do not cave in to the need for breaking. I hold steady as the edges of the pages curl at the touch of the heat. I morph into the being needed to elevate self and the precious ones near me.

You act like you didn't see me coming. Like you didn't hear me howling at the sun. I rehearsed for a decade to ensure when the moment came I could seize it. Capture it as if I created it, for I am the one who found the power within myself. I am the one that found those alike. The ones who could adore me when others couldn't even try. I see them as reflections of my essence. I hope they know I can feel their energy even so far away.

I remember the time when my back was against the wall. How my skin crawled as adrenaline attacked my nervous system. I felt my bones and I couldn't ignore the pulse pounding in my blood. Time dissolved and I witnessed what would happen to a dog cornered by death. Something keeps you alive when it's do or die. I was built in the mud of a drowning tradition. When the dirt dried it eventually fell off like rust. I know what I really want.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.